William Tucker Intercollegiate: Tyler Kowack, New Mexico win the titles
New Mexico Men's Golf Team (New Mexico Athletics Photo)
New Mexico Men's Golf Team (New Mexico Athletics Photo)

In a crowded leaderboard at the top, Tyler Kowack of San Diego State won the William H. Tucker Intercollegiate at the Championship Golf Course at the University Of New Mexico in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Kowack shot 11-under and won by one shot, holding off teammates Calum Scott of Texas Tech and Tyran Snyders of Texas Tech.

Kowack and Snyders went to the final hole tied at 10-under, and a birdie by Kowack and a par by Snyders gave Kowack the win.

Scott played for GB&I in the 2023 Walker Cup.

Kowack shot a final round 5-under 67, while Snyders shot a final round 1-under 71.

Bastien Amat of New Mexico, Jakob Melin of San Francisco, and Albert Boneta of New Mexico all finished T4 and two shots back of Kowack at 9-under.

In the team competition, New Mexico finished in first place at 29-under. Texas Tech finished three shots back in solo second place at 26-under.

Far back of the top two, San Diego State finished in third place at 14-under, San Francisco finished in fourth place at 12-under, and UNLV finished in fifth place at 11-under.

Results: William H. Tucker Intercollegiate
1CATyler KowackSan Diego, CA60072-66-67=205
T2ScotlandCalum ScottScotland40069-70-67=206
T2South AfricaTyran SnydersSouth Africa40067-68-71=206
T4FranceBastien AmatFrance30067-72-68=207
T4SwedenJakob MelinSweden30072-65-70=207

View full results for William H. Tucker Intercollegiate

ABOUT THE William H. Tucker Intercollegiate

54 hole men's college tournament hosted by the University of New Mexico. Team (best four scores out of five players each round) and individual competitions.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube