Haskins Award: First spring watch list for men's college golf player of the year
04 Mar 2024
by Staff

see also: Gordon Sargent Rankings

Gordon Sargent (Vanderbilt Athletics Photo)
Gordon Sargent (Vanderbilt Athletics Photo)

Celebrating its 54th year, the Fred Haskins Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top male U.S. collegiate golfer as voted on by only college golfers, coaches and members of the golf media.

Past winners of the Haskins Award presented by Stifel have captured 33 major championships and more than 400 professional tournaments around the world. Named in honor of Fred Haskins, the award is managed by the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top male golfer at the end of the season and to match the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top female Division I collegiate golfer.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Gordon Sargent, currently the No. 1 ranked amateur in the Golfweek/ World Rankings, leads the names on the list.

2023-2024 Spring Haskins Award WatchList 
(listed alphabetically):

Bastien Amat, New Mexico

Wenyi Ding, Arizona State

Mats Ege, East Tennessee State

David Ford, North Carolina

Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida

Ian Gilligan, Florida

Alex Goff, Kentucky

Petr Hruby, Washington

Jackson Koivun, Auburn

Michael La Sasso, Ole Miss

Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech

Jack Lundin, Missouri

Gordon Sargent, Vanderbilt

Cole Sherwood, Vanderbilt

Brendan Valdes, Auburn

Press release courtesy of Brian Stubbs and the Haskins Foundation

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube