ANNIKA Award: First spring watch list for women's college golf player of the year
04 Mar 2024
by Staff

see also: Ingrid Lindblad Rankings

Ingrid Lindblad (LSU Athletics Photo)
Ingrid Lindblad (LSU Athletics Photo)

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media.

Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 10th ANNIKA Award winner in 2023 and the third consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Ingrid Lindblad is currently ranked No. 1 in the Golfweek/ Women's Rankings.

2023-2024 Spring ANNIKA Award WatchList
(listed alphabetically):

Sara Byrne, Miami

Zoe Antoinette Campos, UCLA

Carolina Chacarra, Wake Forest

Maisie Filler, Florida

Megha Ganne, Stanford

Maria Jose Marin, Arkansas

Ingrid Lindblad, LSU

Caitlyn Macnab, Ole Miss

Paula Martin Sampedro, Stanford

Anna Morgan, Furman

Kiara Romero, Oregon

Louise Rydqvist, South Carolina

Amanda Sambach, Virginia

Molly Smith, Central Florida

Lottie Woad, Florida State

Press release courtesy of Brian Stubbs and the Haskins Foundation

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube