First ANNIKA Award Watch List of 2020 released
24 Sep 2020
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

The first ANNIKA Award Watch list of the 2020-21 women's college golf season has been released, in format different than ever than before.

Like practically everything else, the ANNIKA Award watch list has been altered by the COVID-19 pandemic. With some colleges starting competition this fall and others waiting until the spring, the list has been divided into those two categories.

The list is packed with big names, including the top four in the Golfweek/AmateurGolf.com Women's Ranking: Gabriela Ruffels of USC, Emilia Migliaccio of Wake Forest, Kaitlyn Papp of Texas, and Pauline Roussin-Bouchard of South Carolina.

Players from colleges playing this fall

Addison Baggarly, Sr., Florida
Elodie Chapalet, Sr., Baylor
Caterina Don, Soph., Georgia
Annabell Fuller, Soph., Florida
Isabella Fierro, Soph., Oklahoma State
Sofia Garcia, Sr., Texas Tech
Sophie Guo, Soph., Texas
Julia Johnson, Sr., Ole Miss
Gurleen Kaur, Sr., Baylor
Auston Kim, Jr., Vanderbilt
Agathe Laisne, Sr., Texas
Ingrid Lindblad, Soph., LSU
Julie McCarthy, Sr., Auburn
Michaela Morard, Fr., Alabama
Pimnipa Panthong, Sr., South Carolina
Kaitlyn Papp, Sr., Texas
Pauline Roussin-Bouchard, Soph., South Carolina
Meghan Schofill, Soph., Auburn
Kaleigh Telfer, Sr., Auburn
Kenzie Wright, Sr., Alabama

Players from colleges not playing until the spring

Jaravee Boonchant, Sr., Duke
Linn Grant, Soph., Arizona State
Vivian Hou, Soph., Arizona
Rachel Kuehn, Soph., Wake Forest
Olivia Mehaffey, Sr., Arizona State
Emilia Migliaccio, Sr., Wake Forest
Alessia Nobilio, Fr., UCLA
Gabriela Ruffels, Sr., USC
Emma Spitz, Soph., UCLA
Angelina Ye, Soph., Stanford

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female U.S. collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the golf media. Named for and presented by Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Commission to acknowledge the top female golfer at the end of the season, to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer.

The 2020 ANNIKA Award winner was Natalie Srinivasan of Furman.

Past ANNIKA Award Winners

2020 Natalie Srinivisan, Furman
2019 Maria Fassi, Arkansas
2018 Maria Fassi, Arkansas
2017 Leona Maguire, Duke
2016 Bronte Law, UCLA
2015 Leona Maguire, Duke
2014 Alison Lee, UCLA

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram