NCAA men's regional seeds, assignments announced
AGC photo
AGC photo

It's May, and that means postseason in college golf. The fields and seeds were announced Wednesday on Golf Channel for each of six NCAA regional sites.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 13-15. Thirteen teams and 10 individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals.

Team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 24-29 at Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Ark.

The assignments are below (teams listed by seed; conference included beside teams that earned automatic qualifying spot by winning league championship):

TPC Myrtle Beach – Myrtle Beach, S.C.

1. Wake Forest
2. California
3. Texas Tech
4. Illinois [Big Ten Conference]
5. Florida State
7. Oregon
8. Ohio State
9. Northwestern
10. Oregon State
11. Cal State Fullerton [Big West Conference]
12. Middle Tennessee [Conference USA]
13. VCU [Atlantic 10 Conference]
14. Robert Morris [Northeast Conference]

1. Jack Lang, Davidson
2. Zack Taylor, Coastal Carolina
3. Bobby Bai, University of Central Florida
4. Kyler Tate, University of Central Florida
5. Florian Schroedl, Fairleigh Dickinson

University of Georgia Golf Course – Athens

1. Vanderbilt
2. Duke
3. Georgia
4. Liberty
5. Alabama
6. Tennessee
7. Campbell [Big South Conference]
8. Kentucky
9. Nevada
10. SMU
11. Memphis [American Athletic Conference]
12. North Carolina Wilmington [Colonial Athletic Association]
13. Princeton [The Ivy League]

1. Roland Massimino, Kansas State
2. Jacob Eklund, Kansas State
3. Eduardo Carrete, Jacksonville
4. Keller Harper, Furman
5. Jeremy Gandon, Kansas State
6. Billy Tom Sargent, Western Kentucky
7. Logan Sowell, College of Charleston
8. John Gough, Charlotte
9. Jordan Warnock, University of South Carolina Upstate
10. Will Halamandaris, Lafayette

University of Louisville Golf Club – Simpsonville, Ky.
1. Oklahoma State [Big 12 Conference]
2. Auburn
3. North Florida [ASUN Conference]
4. Louisville
5. Baylor
6. Arkansas State [Sun Belt Conference]
7. Iowa State
8. West Virginia
9. Arizona
10. Mississippi State
11. New Mexico [Mountain West Conference]
12. Jacksonville State [Ohio V alley Conference]
13. Southern Illinois [Missouri Valley Conference]

1. Jordan Hahn, Wisconsin
2. Jamie Stewart, Missouri
3. Miguel Delgado, Notre Dame
4. Trent Wallace, Illinois State
5. Jimmy Hervol, UConn
6. Logan Lowe, George Washington
7. David Rauer, Illinois State
8. Garrett Wood, Xavier
9. Duncan McNeill, Toledo
10. George Kneiser, Green Bay

Stanford Golf Course – Stanford, Calif.

1. Arizona State
2. Stanford [Pac-12 Conference]
3. LSU
4. NC State
5. North Carolina
6. South Florida
7. Kansas
8. Virginia
9. Ole Miss
10. Georgia Southern
11. UNC Greensboro [Southern Conference]
12. Augusta University [Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference]
13. Denver [The Summit League]

1. Austin Squires, Cincinnati
2. Riley Elmes, Loyola Marymount
3. James Nicholas, Yale
4. Kyler Dunkle, Utah
5. Teddy Zinsner, Yale
6. Guillaume Fanonnel, Louisiana-Monroe
7. Alex Lee, Fresno State
8. Jack Rhea, East Tennessee State
9. Shiso Go, East Tennessee State
10. Jake Vincent, Southern Utah

University of Texas Golf Club – Austin, Texas

1. Texas
2. Southern California
3. Pepperdine [West Coast Conference]
4. Clemson
5. TCU
6. Arkansas [Southeastern Conference]
7. Iowa
8. Marquette [Big East Conference]
9. San Jose State
10. Saint Mary’s (California)
11. Sam Houston State [Southland Conference]
12. University of Missouri-Kansas City [Western Athletic Conference]
13. Prairie View A&M [Southwestern Athletic Conference]
14. Army West Point [Patriot League]

1. Blake Elliott, McNeese
2. Angus Flanagan, Minnesota
3. Cody Burrows, Oral Roberts
4. Jake Benson, Rice
5. Jeffrey Peters, Saint Peter’s

Palouse Ridge Golf Club – Pullman, Wash.

1. Oklahoma
2. Georgia Tech [Atlantic Coast Conference]
3. South Carolina
4. Texas A&M
6. Brigham Young
7. Colorado State
8. Florida
9. Michigan State
10. Purdue
11. Kent State [Mid-American Conference]
12. Northern Colorado [Big Sky Conference]
13. Wright State [Horizon League]
14. Iona [Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference]

1. Thomas Hutchison, UC Davis
2. Zach Smith, UC Santa Barbara
3. Daniel O’Loughlin, Colorado
4. Tim Widing, San Francisco
5. Jake Chanen, Grand Canyon

ABOUT THE NCAA Division I Championship

30 teams and 6 individuals not on a qualifying team make up the field for the championship of NCAA Division I women's golf.

After 72 holes of stroke play, the individual champion is crowned, and the low 8 teams advance to match play to determine the team champion.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram