NOW PLAYING: NCAA Division I Men's Championships
Clemson upset UNC to win the Chapel Hill regional (Clemson Athletics Photo)
Clemson upset UNC to win the Chapel Hill regional (Clemson Athletics Photo)

The 2024 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championship is almost here, taking place from May 24 to May 29 at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, Calif., with the top teams and individuals in men's college golf teeing it up one last time this season.

All 30 teams and six individuals will complete 54 holes of stroke play. Following 54 holes of competition, the top 15 teams, along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team, will advance for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match-play competition and the 72-hole stroke-play individual champion. The top eight teams, after 72 holes of play, will be placed into a bracket thereafter.

In team match-play competition, a total of five points will be available, with one point being awarded for each individual match. Winning teams will advance to the semifinals and, subsequently, the finals. The first team to win three points within the team match will advance or, in the case of the final match, be declared the national champion.

NCAA Men's Regionals: 30 teams and six individuals are heading to La Costa
NCAA Division I Men's National Championship Storylines

Gordon Sargent of Vanderbilt, the No. 1 ranked player in the Golfweek/AmateurGolf.com World Rankings and 2022 individual national champion, headlines the field

Participating Teams

Texas Tech
Ohio State
East Tennessee State
North Carolina
Georgia Tech
New Mexico
Oklahoma State
West Virginia
North Florida
Florida State
Texas A&M
Notre Dame
Wake Forest


Ethan Evans, Duke
Nick Mathews, NC State
Cameron Huss, Wisconsin
Andi Xu, San Diego
Ben Warian, Minnesota
Kelvin Hernandez, UNCG

Last year

In 2023, Fred Biondi lead the Florida Gators to the team win, as he was named the individual national champion and he clinched the winning point in the Gators win over Georgia Tech in the final match. This was the Gators first national title since 2001. 

Golf Channel coverage (All times in Eastern)

Monday, May 27
6:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28
1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
6:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 29
6:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Broadcast Crew

Play by Play: Bob Papa
Analyst: John Cook
Holes: Steve Burkowski
On-Course: Billy Ray Brown / Jim Gallagher Jr.

Golf Central and Golf Today will provide pre- and post-championship coverage on GOLF Channel Monday-Wednesday. Golf Central coverage is anchored by Matt Adams, Brentley Romine, Tripp Isenhour, Amy Rogers and Rex Hoggard. Golf Today will be hosted by Damon Hack and Eamon Lynch and be joined by Romine and Rogers.

Results: NCAA Division I Championship
1SingaporeHiroshi TaiSingapore150067-77-70-71=285
T2OHTyler GoeckeXenia, OH90073-73-69-71=286
T2FLLuke ClantonMiami Lakes, FL90071-74-70-71=286
T2NCJackson KoivunChapel Hill, NC90071-72-72-71=286
T2ALGordon SargentMountain Brook, AL90075-69-70-72=286

View full results for NCAA Division I Championship

ABOUT THE NCAA Division I Championship

30 teams and 6 individuals not on a qualifying team make up the field for the championship of NCAA Division I women's golf.

After 72 holes of stroke play, the individual champion is crowned, and the low 8 teams advance to match play to determine the team champion.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube