ANNIKA Award: Final 2022-23 fall watch list
24 Oct 2022
by Golfweek

As the fall season winds to a close, it’s time to recognize players who set themselves apart as frontrunners in women’s college golf over the past two and a half months.

Rose Zhang, who won the award as a freshman at Stanford last season, is off to an excellent start this year, but plenty of others are making their case early, like Andrea Lignell at Ole Miss, among many others.

The ANNIKA Award honors the player of the year in college women’s golf, as selected by college golfers, coaches and members of the college golf media. The players are listed alphabetically. Players on the ANNIKA Award Watch List were selected by a panel of Golfweek and Golf Channel reporters.

Final Fall ANNIKA Award Watch List
Amari Avery, Southern California
Jenny Bae, Georgia
Sadie Englemann, Stanford
Carolina Chacarra, Wake Forest
Hannah Darling, South Carolina
Rachel Heck, Stanford
Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest
Andrea Lignell, Ole Miss
Ingrid Lindblad, LSU
Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State
Jennie Park, Texas A&M
Tunrada Piddon, UCF
Amanda Sambach, Virginia
Meghan Schofill, Auburn
Kayla Smith, North Carolina
Chiara Tamburlini, Ole Miss
Lauren Walsh, Wake Forest
Crystal Wang, Illinois
Lottie Woad, Florida State
Rose Zhang, Stanford

About the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel:
Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 8th ANNIKA Award winner in 2022, and the second consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Instagram X Facebook YouTube