The 2017 NCAA Division I Field has been Announced
Oregon won the title on their home turf in 2016 <br>(NCAA Photo)
Oregon won the title on their home turf in 2016
(NCAA Photo)

(May 4, 2017) - Earlier today on Golf Channel's Golf Central Pregame the field for the 2017 NCAA Division I Golf Championship was announced. The field of 81 teams and 45 individuals will compete at six regional sites from May 15-17 with the top-five teams from each site and low individual not on a qualifying team advancing.

This years regional sites include Aldarra Golf Club (Sammamish, WA), The Grove (College Grove, TN), University of Texas Club (Austin, TX), Stanford Golf Course (Stanford, CA), Kampen Course (West Lafayette, IN) and the University Club (Baton Rouge, LA).

Following the completion of regional play the advancing teams and players will move onto the NCAA Championship being hosted by Rich Harvest Farms from May 26-31 in Sugar Grove, IL.

The selection show started off with the unveiling of the top-seeds in each region; USC, Vanderbilt, Florida, Stanford, Oklahoma State and LSU.

Sammamish Regional

Aldarra Golf Club, Sammamish, Wash.

No. 1 USC
No. 2 Kent State
No. 3 Texas A&M
No. 4 Florida State
No. 5 Washington
No. 6 Alabama
No. 7 San Diego State
No. 8 Texas-El Paso
No. 9 Penn State
No. 10 Michigan
No. 11 Michigan State
No. 12 Seattle
No. 13 Marquette
No. 14 Bryant


Hidetoshi Yoshihara, UCLA
Tim Widing, San Francisco
Ryan Wallen, Wyoming
Cole Madey, UCLA
Michael Colgate, Nebraska

College Grove Regional

The Grove, College Grove, Tenn.

No. 1 Vanderbilt
No. 2 Texas Tech
No. 3 Clemson
No. 4 Georgia
No. 5 Missouri
No. 6 Lipscomb
No. 7 Kennesaw State
No. 8 UCF
No. 9 Middle Tennessee State
No. 10 TCU
No. 11 Troy
No. 12 East Tennessee State
No. 13 Harvard


Andrew Novak, Wofford
Patrick Cover, North Carolina-Wilmington
Tim Conover, East Carolina
Thomas Eldridge, North Carolina-Wilmington
Lorenzo Scalise, Tennessee
Hunter Richardson, Tennessee-Martin
Seth Gandy, Charlotte
Jack Lang, Davidson
Anton Frondelius, Wagner
Daniel Racioppa, Alcorn State

West Lafayette Regional

Kampen Course, West Lafayette, Ind.

No. 1 Florida
No. 2 Illinois
No. 3 UNLV
No. 4 Auburn
No. 5 South Carolina
No. 6 Colorado
No. 7 Purdue
No. 8 New Mexico
No. 9 Augusta
No. 10 Saint Mary’s
No. 11 Campbell
No. 12 Richmond
No. 13 Cleveland State


Peter Kim, Army
Mark Lawrence, Virginia Tech
Austin Squires, Cincinnati
Keegan de Lange, Louisville
Lloyd Jefferson Go, Seton Hall
David Kocher, Maryland
Sarit Suwannarut,Virginia Tech
Patrick Flavin, Miami (Ohio)
Peyton White, Ohio
Trent Wallace, Illinois State

Stanford Regional

Stanford Golf Course, Stanford, Calif.

No. 1 Stanford
No. 2 Baylor
No. 3 Oklahoma
No. 4 Georgia Tech
No. 5 Pepperdine
No. 6 North Carolina
No. 7 North Florida
No. 8 BYU
No. 9 Houston
No. 10 Ohio State
No. 11 UC Santa Barbara
No. 12 Sacramento State
No. 13 South Dakota State


Collin Morikawa, California
Hayden Shieh, Santa Clara
David Kim, UC Irvine
Justin Doeden, Minnesota
Andres Gonzalez, Long Beach State
Felix Mory, Cal State Northridge
Fidel Concepcion, Southern Utah
Grant Booth, Nevada
Brian Humphreys, Boise State
Mike Graboyes, Cornell

Austin Regional

The University of Texas Golf Club, Austin, Texas

No. 1 Oklahoma State
No. 2 Wake Forest
No. 3 Texas
No. 4 Ole Miss
No. 5 Arizona State
No. 6 North Carolina State
No. 7 Kansas
No. 8 Liberty
No. 9 Iowa State
No. 10 Georgia Southern
No. 11 College of Charleston
No. 12 McNeese State
No. 13 Wichita State
No. 14 Saint Peter’s


Jake Staiano, Colorado State
Ryan Cole, James Madison
Ian Snyman, North Texas
Thomas Rosenmueller, North Texas
Cory Churchman, North Texas

Baton Rouge Regional

The University Club, Baton Rouge, La.

No. 1 LSU
No. 2 Oregon
No. 3 Virginia
No. 4 Duke
No. 5 Northwestern
No. 6 Arkansas
No. 7 Jacksonville
No. 8 Kentucky
No. 9 South Florida
No. 10 Iowa
No. 11 Georgia State
No. 12 Jacksonville State
No. 13 Loyola (Md.)
No. 14 Alabama State


Peng Pichaikool, Mississippi State
Zan Luka Stirn, Arkansas State
R.J. Keur, UAB
Zander Lozano, Texas-San Antonio
Albert Badosa-Soler, Nicholls State

-Golfweek contributed to this story

ABOUT THE NCAA Division I Championship

30 teams and 6 individuals not on a qualifying team make up the field for the championship of NCAA Division I women's golf.

After 72 holes of stroke play, the individual champion is crowned, and the low 8 teams advance to match play to determine the team champion.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram