First Haskins Award Watch List highlights top returners
30 Aug 2019
by Staff

Cole Hammer (USGA photo)
Cole Hammer (USGA photo)

It’s never too early to start thinking about postseason, and with that in mind, the first Haskins Award Watch List has been released. The award, which has been presented since 1971, recognizes college golf’s most outstanding player, and is voted on by players, coaches, SIDs and media members.

The first list of the 2019-20 season highlights the top returners in college golf.

1. Cole Hammer, Texas
2. Chun An Yu, Arizona State
3. John Pak, Florida State
4. John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
5. Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State
6. Trent Phillips. Georgia
7. Pierceson Coody, Texas
8. Ricky Castillo, Florida
9. Jovan Rebula, Auburn
10. Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine
11. Spencer Ralston, Georgia
12. Quade Cummings, Oklahoma
13. Andy Ogletree, Georgia Tech
14. Matthias Schmid, Louisville
15. Sandy Scott, Texas Tech
16. Luke Sniederjans, Georgia Tech
17. Travis, Vick, Texas
18. Chandler Eaton, Duke
19. Alex Fitzpatrick, Wake Forest
20. McClure Meissner, SMU
21. Eugenio Chacarro, Wake Forest
22. Davis Thompson, Georgia
23. Philip Barbaree, LSU
24. Peter Kuest, BYU
25. Ludvig Aberg, Texas Tech

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Instagram X Facebook YouTube