LOGIN  |  JOIN  |  INFO  |  BENEFITS 2022 San Diego Amateur (North) presented by Callaway Golf
December 12 - 13 2022
Carlsbad, CA


Tournament Overview


*An SCGA Points Event*

The San Diego Amateur returns to Aviara Golf Club in Carlsbad. Once again we are going to be treated like pros at one of the best venues in Southern California, Aviara Golf Club -- as seen on TV during the LPGA's Kia Classic played in March!

This is a gross competition with Championship, Senior, and Women's divisions.

Your entry fee includes 2 rounds of golf with cart, prizes, trophies for division winners, and the opportunity to play a Tour-proven golf course in a competitive setting. Special rates for practice rounds and lodging will be offered.

MID-AM DIVISION: For players age 25- 49. Compete alongside the younger players in the Championship Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least 10 Mid- Ams, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded.

SUPER SENIORS: For players age 65+. Compete alongside the younger players in the Senior Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and a separate prize and trophy will be awarded for low super senior.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Pacific, Southern California


Aviara Golf Club Aviara Golf Club
7447 Batiquitos Dr
Carlsbad, CA  92011-4732

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are available via the link below.
Click here to view results.


2022 Kento Yamawaki
2021 Ben Soicher/Dylan VanderVeer
2020 Easton Phillips
2019 Shane Muldowney
2019 Tyler Schafer
2017 Ryan Bisharat
2016 Taylor Myers
2015 Sean Crocker
2015 Christopher Tuulik
2014 Gordon Neale
2013 Alex Franklin
2011 Trevor Simsby
2010 Ross Canavan
2009 Milas Russell
2008 Brady Baguio
2007 Daniel Wax
2006 Amit Chopra
2005 Luke Bakke

2022 Jim Plotkin
2021 Todd Sincock/Patrick Rohan/Shane McMillan
2020 Curtis Worley
2019 Jim Ream
2019 Jeff Britton
2017 Greg Grohs
2016 Edward Susolik
2015 Jeff Britton/Rick Doebler
2015 Steve Donnelly
2014 Don Eklund
2013 Cyrus Whitney
2011 Cyrus Whitney
2010 Jim Seymour
2009 Terry Hanks
2008 Randal Phillips
2007 Eugene Medlock
2006 Steve Pircher
2005 Jim Myers

2022 Kristen Lee
2020 Cameron Lee
2019 Marie Dean
2019 Jaime Jacob
2017 Amy Matsuoka
2016 Haley Moore
2015 Haley Andreas
2015 Sarah Lawrence
2014 Haley Moore
2013 Michelle Piyapattra

2020 Soran Lim
2019 Michael Massery
2019 Dorothy Donnelly
2016 Walter Sabati
2015 Richard McDaniel/Ty Jacob
2014 Dorothy Donnelly
2013 Kurt Erikson
2011 Jordan Dresner
2010 Frank Borges
2009 John Lane
2008 Matt Romig
2007 Dale Frank
2006 Ryan Ehrlich
2005 Peter Hlavin

Song BaiUpland, CA
Luke BasileThousand Oaks, CA
Elliot BunyavirochSan Francisco, CA
Evan ChienIrvine, CA
Stephen DopkinsClairemont, CA
Yuya EguchiKennesaw, GA
Michael GavenSherman Oaks, CA
Robert GlennLa Jolla, CA
Ryan HartantoSan Diego, CA
Art HessLadera Ranch, CA
John HuSan Gabriel, CA
Patrick JakschSan Marcos, CA
Jack KuemmelSalt Lake City, UT
Isaac KuoIrvine, CA
Luccas LedezmaDenver, CO
Aidan LeePasadena, CA
Jarrett Leonlivermore, CA
Jonathan LewisYorba Linda, CA
Bryce LincolnCarlsbad, CA
Evan LiuRancho Santa Fe, CA
Shane MuldowneyCarlsbad, CA
Derek OldfieldTucson, AZ
Theodore PerkinsLONG BEACH, CA
Matt PetersonLa Jolla, CA
Hunter PoSan Diego, CA
Fidel RodriguezAvalon, CA
Robert SchlosserSan Marcos, CA
Steven SchneiderEscondido, CA
Ian ShahwanYorba Linda, CA
Spencer ShermanTarzana, CA
Ben SingerDel Mar, CA
Clayton SmithLaguna Beach, CA
Jordan SnookPleasanton, CA
Ben SoicherMill Valley, CA
Eashwar ThenpattinamSan Jose, CA
Mayson TibbsPrineville, OR
Brandon TrinkwonTustin, CA
Nathan TsengFullerton, CA
Nicholas VilaLa Mesa, CA
Tommy VrablicAvon, OH
Denis Watson, Jr.Laguna Beach, CA
Jordan WeirSacramento, CA
Kento YamawakiEncinitas, CA
Steen ZemanOxnard, CA
Senior Championship
Vaughn AdamsonSan Diego, CA
Mark AndersonNewport Beach, CA
Nicholas BockTustin, CA
Maurice MH ChoiLake Havasu City, AZ
Ken CruzLong Beach, CA
Ron FernandezThousand Oaks, CA
Kory FrostTrabuco Canyon, CA
Robert HanzFullerton, CA
John HaughtonHuntington Beach, CA
Ray KongSan Jose, CA
Jeff LanePeoria, AZ
Bruce LomanNewport Coast, CA
Geoff ParkOceanside, CA
Jim PlotkinCarlsbad, CA
Duane RahaValencia, CA
Jim ReamCerritos, CA
Sean ReedTulare, CA
Patrick RohanSan Diego, CA
Brian SmythN. Tustin, CA
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Robert StoneMesa, AZ
Edward SusolikNewport Beach, CA
Rick TaniguchiLake Forest, CA
Kevin VelliganPebble Beach , CA
Shelly HaywoodLaguna Woods, CA
Kristen LeePleasanton, CA
Presley PickronGilbert, AZ
Sohini PillaySan Jose, CA
Keira WangPalos Verdes Estates, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code: has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your 2022 San Diego Amateur (North) presented by Callaway Golf tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Brandie Hammontree, Tournament Coordinator, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real #105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297

Get the Strackaline Book for Aviara Golf Club

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Aviara Golf Club
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube