Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2024 Invitational
December 05 - 07 2024
Coral Springs, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2024 Invitational
The senior version of the Dixie Amateur Championship added a Mid-Master division starting in 2019. 54-hole stroke play event with no cut. Mid-Master (ages 40- 54), Senior (ages 55-64) and Super Senior (65+) Divisions. The tournament has long drawn some of the country's top senior golfers to South Florida -- Doug Hanzel (2013-2014, 2017); Brady Exber (2012); and Rick Woulfe (an amazing 7 titles, his latest in 2015) are among the past champions. All three rounds are contested at Eagle Trace Golf Club. You may request an invitation at

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Men Super-Senior
Regions: Florida, Southeast


Eagle Trace Golf Club Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071-7824
phone: (954) 753-7222

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1FLJoe ShaktmanCoral Springs, FL70074-72-71=217
T2TXJerry SlagleSouthlake, TX40074-74-71=219
T2OKMichael HughettOwasso, OK40073-72-74=219
T4AZBrad WaymentMesa, AZ30077-71-72=220
T4FLBrian KennedyHighand Beach, FL30070-71-79=220
T4OHCraig StephensDublin, OH30072-76-72=220
7NYKevin VandenbergPulaski, NY15077-71-74=222
T8KYJeffrey Scott RayCentral City, KY15079-71-74=224
T8TXArt SellingerRoanoke, TX15077-72-75=224
T8TXScott SmithHouston, TX15073-76-75=224
T8OKTodd RaffenspergerBroken Arrow, OK15073-75-76=224
12KYBuddy BryantLexington, KY7574-77-74=225
T13VAKen WrenSuffolk, VA7577-74-75=226
T13GAMike CombsRoswell, GA7576-78-72=226
T15TXPat StayerDallas, TX7577-77-74=228
T15FLJimmy WeickFt. Lauderdale, FL7578-75-75=228
T17OKJerry NickOkmulgee, OK5078-78-73=229
T17FLJohn CareyN. Palm Beach, FL5075-76-78=229
T17FLJames StarnesFort Myers, FL5076-73-80=229
T20FLJohn BarryBradenton, FL5083-74-74=231
T20GAMatt CorbittMacon, GA5079-77-75=231
T20CASteve McPhersonHemet, CA5078-74-79=231
T20TXJohn PierceSan Antonio, TX5079-74-78=231
T20TNJon EnglishNashville, TN5073-74-84=231
T25FLKen KinkopfJupiter, FL080-76-76=232
T25TNCraig McElhaneyNashville, TN074-78-80=232
T25FLMichael HudakTequesta, FL079-76-77=232
T25SCGary RobinsonN. Myrtle Beach, SC080-75-77=232
29KYChris HillDanville, KY081-80-74=235
30KYGreg EngleLexington, KY080-76-81=237
31TNGreg WilderBrentwood, TN081-79-79=239
32FLCory WalkerOrmond Beach, FL082-79-80=241
33CanadaBruno ArditoCanada078-81-83=242
34TXBill AshleyLubbock, TX084-82-79=245
T35NCArch ReedPinehurst, NC086-82-83=251
T35FLKevin PowderlyNaples, FL083-82-86=251
37GABarry BrennanSavannah, GA088-84-84=256
38KSDavid UlrichWichita, KS086-93-91=270
1NCStephen FoxPinehurst, NC30067-76-74=217
T2TXEdward TurnerRichardson, TX15075-75-69=219
T2FLSteve HumphreyOcala, FL15073-72-74=219
4OHMarc FriedSolon, OH7573-71-76=220
5UTDan ParkinsonLehi, UT7574-71-78=223
6AZCharlie HornMarana, AZ2577-73-76=226
7PAVince ScarpettaMoosic, PA2572-79-77=228
T8CanadaMark BennettCanada2578-76-76=230
T8FLJirka DanekCoral Springs, FL2580-72-78=230
10FLStan ZabytkoJupiter, FL2578-85-80=243
11TXDale WhiteFt. Worth, TX081-84-84=249
12MDMichael SangerOwings Mills, MD082-86-84=252

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at a premier ClubLink property, Eagle Trace Golf Club.

In 2019, a Mid-Master division for players aged 40- 54 was added to the Senior tournament, allowing more players to experience the Dixie.


2023 Rick Stimmel (Sr), Steve Humphrey (SS), Tim Eckberg (MM)
2022 Greg Sanders (Sr), Terry Tyson (SS), Jason Lina (MM)
2021 Joe Shaktman (Sr), Stephen Fox (SS), Marc Engellenner (MM)
2020 Michael Hughett (Sr), Tim Vigotsky (SS), Tommy Smith (MM)
2019 Jeffrey Scott Ray (Sr), Edward Turner (SS), Chad Branton (MM)
2018 Michael Hughett (Sr), Edward Turner (SS)
2017 Doug Hanzel (Sr), Jeffrey Knox (SS)
2016 James Starnes (Sr), Jeffrey Knox (SS)
2015 Rick Woulfe (Sr), Bob Rogoff (SS)
2014 Doug Hanzel (Sr), Stephen Rose (SS)
2013 Doug Hanzel (Sr), Bill Dorece (SS)
2012 Brady Exber (Sr), Pat Vincelli (SS)
2011 Ron Carter (Sr), Pat Vincelli (SS)
2010 Rick Woulfe (Sr), Bill Dorece (SS)
2009 Rick Woulfe (Sr), Richard Anderson (SS)
2008 Rick Woulfe (Sr), Bob Hullender (SS)
2007 Marc Rosenbaum (Sr), Terry Louis (SS)
2006 Pete McDade (Sr), David King (SS)
2005 Rick Woulfe (Sr)
2004 Rick Woulfe (Sr)
2003 Bob Ethridge (Sr)
2002 Carl Tuke (Sr)
2001 Ron Clelan (Sr)
2000 Rick Woulfe (Sr)
1999 Rick Ten Broeck (Sr)
1998 Steve Earsley (Sr)
1997 Steve Earsley (Sr)

No registration information is currently available for this tournament.

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code: has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your Dixie Senior & Mid-Master 2024 Invitational tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Rody Gomez, Tournament Director
3701 Oaks Clubhouse Drive
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
phone: 954-770-7138

Get the Strackaline Book for Eagle Trace Golf Club

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Eagle Trace Golf Club
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube