AmateurGolf.com 2023 San Diego Amateur (North) presented by Callaway Golf
December 18 - 19 2023
Carlsbad, CA


Tournament Overview

AmateurGolf.com 2023 San Diego Amateur (North) presented by Callaway Golf

*An SCGA Points Event*

The San Diego Amateur returns to Aviara Golf Club in Carlsbad. Once again we are going to be treated like pros at one of the best venues in Southern California, Aviara Golf Club -- as seen on TV during the LPGA's Kia Classic played in March!

This is a gross competition with Championship, Senior and Net divisions.

Your entry fee includes 2 rounds of golf with cart, prizes, trophies for division winners, and the opportunity to play a Tour-proven golf course in a competitive setting. Special rates for practice rounds and lodging will be offered.


For players aged 16 and over who have a USGA or equivalent index of less than 5.5

For players age 50 and over (as of the tournament date) with a handicap index of less than 8.0. Note: Must be 55 and over for NCGA Senior Points.

For players 16 and over with handicap between 5.5 and 18.0.

MID-AM (subdivision of Championship)
For players age 25- 49. Compete alongside the younger players in the Championship Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least six Mid- Ams, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded.

SUPER SENIORS (subdivision of Senior)
For players age 65+. Compete alongside the younger senior players in the Senior Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least six players 65 or over, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded for low super senior.

WOMEN (subdivision of Championship)
Will play in the Championship Division but from a shorter tee. If there are at least six women in the field, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Pacific, Southern California


Aviara Golf Club Aviara Golf Club
7447 Batiquitos Dr
Carlsbad, CA  92011-4732
url: www.golfaviara.com

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CASean CrockerLong Beach, CA10075-67=142
2CAJonah TexeiraPorter Ranch, CA6573-71=144
T3CAKevin ClineSpring Valley, CA3072-74=146
T3CAShrish DwivediFoster City, CA3075-71=146
T5SwitzerlandPerry CohenSwitzerland3072-75=147
T5CanadaStuart MacDonaldCanada3074-73=147
T7CAJustin ChongGranada Hills, CA1576-73=149
T7CASean YuSan Jose, CA1575-74=149
9CanadaLandon StellingwerffCanada1577-73=150
T10CAForbes CollinsLake Forest, CA1569-82=151
T10CAJake LedbetterThousand Oaks, CA1576-75=151


2023 Blaine Staggs
2022 Kento Yamawaki
2021 Ben Soicher/Dylan VanderVeer
2020 Easton Phillips
2019 Shane Muldowney
2019 Tyler Schafer
2017 Ryan Bisharat
2016 Taylor Myers
2015 Sean Crocker
2015 Christopher Tuulik
2014 Gordon Neale
2013 Alex Franklin
2011 Trevor Simsby
2010 Ross Canavan
2009 Milas Russell
2008 Brady Baguio
2007 Daniel Wax
2006 Amit Chopra
2005 Luke Bakke

2023 Jeffrey Freeman
2022 Jim Plotkin
2021 Todd Sincock/Patrick Rohan/Shane McMillan
2020 Curtis Worley
2019 Jim Ream
2019 Jeff Britton
2017 Greg Grohs
2016 Edward Susolik
2015 Jeff Britton/Rick Doebler
2015 Steve Donnelly
2014 Don Eklund
2013 Cyrus Whitney
2011 Cyrus Whitney
2010 Jim Seymour
2009 Terry Hanks
2008 Randal Phillips
2007 Eugene Medlock
2006 Steve Pircher
2005 Jim Myers

2023 Anna Davis
2022 Kristen Lee
2020 Cameron Lee
2019 Marie Dean
2019 Jaime Jacob
2017 Amy Matsuoka
2016 Haley Moore
2015 Haley Andreas
2015 Sarah Lawrence
2014 Haley Moore
2013 Michelle Piyapattra

2020 Soran Lim
2019 Michael Massery
2019 Dorothy Donnelly
2016 Walter Sabati
2015 Richard McDaniel/Ty Jacob
2014 Dorothy Donnelly
2013 Kurt Erikson
2011 Jordan Dresner
2010 Frank Borges
2009 John Lane
2008 Matt Romig
2007 Dale Frank
2006 Ryan Ehrlich
2005 Peter Hlavin

Carson AdamsMission Viejo, CA
Cutter AyresVisalia, CA
Raymond BatesAliso Viejo, CA
Thomas BenjaminEncinitas, CA
Joe BerggrenPlymouth, MA
Bret BohanTrabuco canyon, CA
Richard CassSan Diego, CA
Trae CassellRancho Santa Fe, CA
Leo ChengPorter Ranch, CA
Alfred Chowyorba linda, CA
Anna DavisSpring Valley, CA
Christopher DerrSpring Valley, CA
Carson DiazPorter Ranch, CA
Stephen DopkinsClairemont, CA
Alexander EliaCoronado, CA
Michael GavenSherman Oaks, CA
Tyler GeraceScottsdale, AZ
Benjamin GouldCarlsbad, CA
Danny GrisaSan Diego, CA
CJ HambrickSan Diego, CA
Dedrick HarrisChesterfield, MO
Ryan HartantoSan Diego, CA
Casey HerbertLa Quinta, CA
Jaden HunterRancho Santa Fe, CA
Drew JankowskiEl Segundo, CA
Mika JinFremont, CA
Kyle JohnsonSan Clemente, CA
Edwin KuangMurrieta, CA
Declan LaneTemecula, CA
Jonathan LewisYorba Linda, CA
Daniel LyneSan Diego, CA
Eric MeansSan Marino, CA
Mattias MorrisAnaheim, CA
Skyler NgoHenderson, NV
Tim RobertsCarlsbad, CA
Bryan RusinDenver, CO
Spencer ShermanTarzana, CA
Ben SoicherMill Valley, CA
Blaine StaggsCarlsbad, CA
Stephen StegeLos Gatos, CA
Nathan TsengFullerton, CA
Nicholas VilaLa Mesa, CA
Jieming YangOakland, CA
Senior Championship
Nicholas BockTustin, CA
Steve DonnellySalinas, CA
Dick EngelLancaster, CA
Kevin FleetEncinitas, CA
John FornaroLaguna Beach, CA
Jeffrey FreemanCarlsbad, CA
Kory FrostTrabuco Canyon, CA
Tim HunterCardiff by the Sea, CA
Ray KongSan Jose, CA
Jeff LanePeoria, AZ
Bruce LomanNewport Coast, CA
Jeff MetzgerNewport Beach, CA
David OasCarlsbad, CA
Derek OldfieldTucson, AZ
John O'NeillHemet, CA
Jim PlotkinCarlsbad, CA
Rex ReeseLas Vegas, NV
Patrick RohanSan Diego, CA
Rick ShlemmerManhattan Beach, CA
Daniel SivadgeEl Cajon, CA
Brian SmythN. Tustin, CA
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Kirk StarkStudio City, CA
Robert StoneMesa, AZ
Edward SusolikNewport Beach, CA
Bret TaylorFoothill Ranch, CA
Russ TuckRedondo Beach, CA
Daniel Williams-GoldbergLaguna Beach, CA
Craig JohnsCarlsbad, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your AmateurGolf.com 2023 San Diego Amateur (North) presented by Callaway Golf tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Brandie Hammontree, Tournament Coordinator
AmateurGolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real #105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Get the Strackaline Book for Aviara Golf Club

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Aviara Golf Club
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube