2024 NCAA DI women's golf championships: How to watch the selection show and schedule
17 Apr 2024
by Staff

see also: Rose Zhang Rankings

Wake Forest women's golf team (NCAA Photo)
Wake Forest women's golf team (NCAA Photo)

Release courtesy of

The 2024 NCAA DI women's golf championships begin with selections on Wednesday, April 24, in a selection show on Golf Channel at 2 p.m. ET. Regionals then take place May 6-8, followed by the championship finals from May 17-22 in Carlsbad, California.

In regional play, six 54-hole regional competitions will be played to determine the participants in the championship finals. In each regional, 12 teams and six individuals not on those teams will compete. The low five teams and the individual not on those teams will advance to the finals. Beginning in 2024, regional champion awards will be given to the team champions.

Ingrid Lindblad, the No. 1 ranked golfer in the Golfweek/ Women's Rankings, will look to lead LSU to a title, while SEC champion Mississippi State is led by the No. 4 ranked Julia Lopez Ramirez.

Redemption secured: Mississippi State turns the tide on Texas A&M in SEC final

In the championship finals, all 30 teams and six individuals will complete 54 holes of stroke play. Following 54 holes of competition, the top 15 teams, along with the top nine individuals, will advance for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match-play competition and the 72-hole stroke-play individual champion. The top eight teams after 72 holes of play will be placed into a bracket with the No. 1 seed playing the No. 8 seed, the No. 2 seed playing the No. 7 seed, the No. 3 seed playing the No. 6 seed, and the No. 4 seed playing the No. 5 seed in match play.

A total of five points will be available with one point being awarded for each individual match. Winning teams will advance to the semifinals and, subsequently, the finals. The first team to win three points within the team match will advance or, in the case of the final match, be declared the national champion.

Championships Schedule

Selection show

Wednesday, April 24 | 2 p.m. ET | Golf Channel

Regionals (May 6-8)

Auburn, Alabama | Auburn University Club (Auburn University, host)
Bermuda Run, North Carolina | Bermuda Run Country Club (Wake Forest University, host)
Bryan, Texas | The Traditions Club (Texas A&M University, host)
Las Vegas, Nevada | Spanish Trail Country Club (University of Nevada, Las Vegas, host)
East Lansing, Michigan | Forest Akers Golf Course (Michigan State University, host)
Cle Elum, Washington | Tumble Creek Club (University of Washington, host)

Finals (May 17-22)

Carlsbad, California | Omni La Costa Resort & Spa (University of Texas at Austin, host)

Championships history

The Wake Forest women defeated Southern California to win the 2023 DI women's golf national title. Rose Zhang of Stanford won the 2023 individual title, becoming the first back-to-back individual NCAA champion.

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube