Kincaid wins again at Fort Worth City
Clarke Kincaid
Clarke Kincaid

FORTH WORTH, Texas (Sept. 3, 2012) -- Clarke Kincaid, depending champ, overcame a 1 shot deficient to come back and win the 2012 Championship by 7 shots over closest competitor James Burkhardt. Clarke was even par after the front nine and fired a 5 under 30 on the back nine to capture the 2012 Championship. Finishing in third, with a 54 hole total of 216, was Mike Schille; fourth was Matt Tucker and in fifth was past champion Lelan Chiles. Congrats to Clarke on the 2012 Victory!

Andy Koppel captured first place honors in the First Flight by two shots over Michael Mendoza with a ten over par 223. Kris McDonald from Amarillo captured the Second Flight with a 14 over par 227 over Dennis Garner (231). Meadowbrook's own Rodney James finished first in the Third Flight with a six shot victory over Trevor Thompson. In the Fourth Flight, Jason Hudson finished 7 shots better than Paul Turner to capture first place honors in the Fourth Flight, and Daniel Bernardez captures the Fifth Flight over Norm Peterson as well as Michael Wirz bettered Dennis Chee by six shots in the final round.

ABOUT THE Fort Worth City

36-hole individual stroke play championship, flighted by handicap. Open to male golfers age 18 and over by date of event, with a verifiable USGA handicap. Collegiate golf team members are not eligible.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube