SF City Championship: Sunday 2/27 Results

San Francisco, CA (Feb 27, 2005) Second round results from the Championship Division of the San Francisco City Championship are listed below. For results from Men's Open, Senior and Women's Divisions, please visit the tournament website at:


Rank-Player A Rank- Player B Winner Results
16 Bob Niger 17 Stephen Kilman Niger 3 and 2
1 Stephen Sparolini 32 Kevin Kobalter Kobalter 1 up
9 Michael Miller 24 Dave Swanson Miller 1 up
8 Randy Haag 40 Scott Hess Hess 1 up
52 Jim Evans 45 Jeff Rangle Evans 3 and 2
4 Rick Reinsberg 29 Derek Dobashi Reinsberg 4 and 3
5 Darryl Donovan 37 Iose Iulio Donovan 3 and 1
12 Domingo Jojola 44 Michael Wilson Wilson 5 and 3
15 Daniel Lim 18 Ryan Thomas Lim 4 and 2
2 Ryan Trask 34 Bret Wagar Wagar 5 and 4
7 Roberto Galletti 39 Jake Yount Yount 2 and 1
10 Taylor Hobin 42 Joshue Bleyle Bleyle 19 holes
3 Eric Blum 35 Matthew Foley Blum 19 holes
14 Joseph Bramlett 19 Trent Tessler Tessler 3 and 2
59 Steve Wilson 38 Stephen Simpkin Wilson 2 and 1
11 Steven Strong 43 Will Johnson Johnson 2 and 1

ABOUT THE San Francisco City Championship


144 contestants will be allowed to qualify for the Men’s Championship flight. Qualifying will consist of 36 holes played at TPC Harding Park and Lincoln Park Golf Courses. The first 110 entries, based on the earliest date received, with an index of 6.4 or lower as of 12/01/2017 shall go directly into the qualifying beginning on March 3, 2018. If more than 110 entries are received, the remaining entrants will pre-qualify for the final 34 spots on Friday, March 2, 2018 at Lincoln Park Golf. Pre-qualifiers who do not qualify for the 144 player qualifying field will be refunded $150. Entrants who do not show for pre-qualifying will not be entitled to a refund. Once all qualifying has been completed, the Men’s Championship Flight will consist of 63 contestants from the Men’s Championship qualifier, as well as the Past Champion, who will hold the number two seed.

If the Defending Champion elects to play for Medalist honors the right to the number two seed will be forfeited. The past champion, if qualifying, will be seeded accordingly. Match play will begin on March 10, 2018. All match play for the Championship Flight will be held at TPC Harding Park.

*In the event of a playoff for match play a player must be present in order to retain his right to participate in the playoff.

The following comprise the exemption categories for the 2018 San Francisco City Golf Championship Pre- Qualifying:

* The Past Ten years of San Francisco City Champions
* 2017 San Francisco City men’s Championship Match Play Qualifiers
* Top 20 Individuals 2016-2017 NCGA Points List
* 2017 NCGA Champions (Amateur, Mid-Amateur, Junior)
* 2017 USGA Event Qualifiers (Amateur, Mid- Amateur, Junior)

NOTE: The Tournament Committee retains the right to make exceptions to the exempt categories as deemed appropriate.

The oldest municipal tournament in the USA. Match play event with scratch senior, women's and net divisions. Past champions include Ken Venturi, George Archer, and Dorothy Delasin. Some of the 'non winners' include Tom Watson and Johnny Miller. Click the 'history' tab for more about this wonderful event.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube