Trans-Mississippi Senior: Maletis Claims Title

DALLAS, TX (MAY 28, 2011) -- Chris Maletis of Portland, Oregon defeated Robert Polk of Parker, Colorado, 2&1 to win the 2011 Trans-Mississippi Senior Championship at Brook Hollow Golf Club in Dallas, Texas. Maletis has won three Trans-Miss senior division titles previously.

The Super Senior Division championship was won by Bill McDonald of Topeka, KS. McDonald, the 1964 USGA Public Links champion, defeated Donny Anderson, Dallas, TX by a margin of 7&6 for the championship. The 115 player field was cut to the low 32 players in the Senior Division and low 16 players in the Super Senior Division following 36-holes of stroke play qualifying.

Results For Trans-Mississippi Senior and Mid-Master Championship
WinORChris MaletisPortland, OR500
Runner-upCORobert PolkParker, CO400
SemifinalsAZMark SollenbergerScottsdale, AZ300
SemifinalsTXLee SandlinDallas, TX300
QuarterfinalsTXJohn GraceFt. Worth, TX200

View full results for Trans-Mississippi Senior and Mid-Master Championship

ABOUT THE Trans-Miss Senior and Mid-Master

Entrants must be at least 40 years or older by the first day of the tournament, have a USGA Handicap Index (or equivalent) not exceeding 4.0 (10.0 or less in the Super Senior Division of 65 and over) and be a member of Trans-Mississippi Golf Association member club (players may make an individual contribution of $100 minimum to the Turf Scholarship Fund as part of the entry process, in lieu of club membership).

The championship will be contested over 54 holes of individual stroke play with four divisions: Mid-Master (ages 40+), Senior (55+), Super Senior (65+) and Legends (70+). Each division will play from separate tees/yardages and separate champions will be recognized in each division.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube