Women's Texas (WTGA) Amateur Championship

Mina Hardin of Fort Worth beats Carrie Morris of Tyler 5&4 in the final match at Willowbrook Country Club in Tyler; Hardin wins at the same course where she triumphed in 1996.

TYLER, TX (July 28, 2006)--Final results from the Women's Texas Amateur, played at Willowbrook Country Club in Tyler, TX, July 24-28, 2006:

The Women's Texas Amateur is an amateurgolf.com Texas Amateur Rankings Points Event


Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth def. Carrie Morris, Tyler 5 and 4


Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth def. Laura Waits, Tyler 5 and 3
Carrie Morris, Tyler def. Sherry Summers, Montgomery 1 up


Laura Waits, Tyler def. Natalie Reeves, Euless 1 up
Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth def. Angela Akins, Horseshoe Bay 5 and 3
Sherry Summers, Montgomery def. Halli Jo Richards, Andrews 2 and 1
Carrie Morris, Tyler def. Stacy Dennis, Huntsville 19 holes

Round of 16

Laura Waits, Tyler def. Carolyn Creekmore, Dallas 1 up
Natalie Reeves, Euless def. Caney Hines, San Antonio 19 holes
Angela Akins, Horseshoe Bay def. Kimberly Meck, Austin 1 up
Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth def. Miranda Orr, College Station 3 and 2
Halli Jo Richards, Andrews def. Mollie Murphy, Humble 4 and 3
Sherry Summers, Montgomery def. Meghan Gockel, Dallas 21 holes
Stacy Dennis, Huntsville def. Lecia Alexander, Stafford 4 and 3
Carrie Morris, Tyler def. Melissa Fahey, League City 6 and 5
Round of 32

Laura Waits, Tyler def. Lori Barnett, Malakoff 4 and 2
Carolyn Creekmore, Dallas def. Anna Schultz, Rockwall 2 and 1
Natalie Reeves, Euless def. Marian Barker, Lubbock 2 and 1
Caney Hines, San Antonio def. Shelley McGraw, Montgomery 1 up
Kimberly Meck, Austin def. Diane Henry, Richmond 6 and 5
Angela Akins, Horseshoe Bay def. Tracy Stanford, Midland 1 up
Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth def. Kimberly Cure, Iowa Park 7 and 5
Miranda Orr, College Station def. Lina Acker, Hideaway 3 and 2
Mollie Murphy, Humble def. Sherry Roeder, Tyler 5 and 4
Halli Jo Richards, Andrews def. Stephanie Maynard, Pflugerville 5 and 3
Sherry Summers, Montgomery def. Marti Ross, Dallas 5 and 4
Meghan Gockel, Dallas def. Carol Turnage, Anna 6 and 4
Stacy Dennis, Huntsville def. Jewell Malick, Rockwall 6 and 4
Lecia Alexander, Stafford def. Andrea Zwartynski, Allen 19 holes
Carrie Morris, Tyler def. Toni Wiesner, Ft. Worth 4 and 2
Melissa Fahey, League City def. Hillary Zeigler, Beaumont 20 holes

Stroke Play Qualifying

T1 Laura Waits, Tyler, TX 70
T1 Mollie Murphy, Humble, TX 70
T3 Kimberly Meck, Austin, TX 71
T3 Mina Hardin, Ft. Worth, TX 71
T3 Stacy Dennis, Huntsville, TX 71
6 Carrie Morris, Tyler, TX 72
T7 Marian Barker, Lubbock, TX 73
T7 Sherry Summers, Montgomery, TX 73
T9 Carol Turnage, Anna, TX 74
T9 Shelley McGraw, Montgomery, TX 74
T11 Melissa Fahey, League City, TX 75
T11 Miranda Orr, College Station, TX 75
T11 Tracy Stanford, Midland, TX 75
T14 Lecia Alexander, Stafford, TX 76
T14 Stephanie Maynard, Pflugerville, TX 76
T16 Andrea Zwartynski, Allen, TX 77
T16 Angela Akins, Horseshoe Bay, TX 77
T16 Anna Schultz, Rockwall, TX 77
T16 Carolyn Creekmore, Dallas, TX 77
T16 Halli Jo Richards, Andrews, TX 77
T16 Hillary Zeigler, Beaumont, TX 77
T16 Lina Acker, Hideaway, TX 77
T23 Caney Hines, San Antonio, TX 78
T23 Marti Ross, Dallas, TX 78
T23 Meghan Gockel, Dallas, TX 78
T23 Natalie Reeves, Euless, TX 78
T27 Diane Henry, Richmond, TX 79
T27 Jewell Malick, Rockwall, TX 79
T27 Kimberly Cure, Iowa Park, TX 79
T27 Sherry Roeder, Tyler, TX 79
T27 Toni Wiesner, Ft. Worth, TX 79
32 Lori Barnett, Malakoff, TX 80
T33 Kathy Mankowski, Dallas, TX 81
T33 Nancy Beck, Dallas, TX 81
T35 Cindy Kuykendall, Kingwood, TX 82
T35 Denise Flores, Odessa, TX 82
T35 Kate Hathaway, Brenham, TX 82
T35 Katelyn Sepmoree, Tyler, TX 82
T35 Stephanie Waters, Austin, TX 82
T40 Barbara Hardin, Post, TX 83
T40 Christine Braatz, Dallas, TX 83
T40 Cloe' Mims, Texarkana, TX 83
T40 Leslie Henry, Dallas, TX 83
T40 Marty Perlman, Carrollton, TX 83
T45 Dana Huffman, Richardson, TX 84
T45 Debra Mielke, McKinney, TX 84
T45 Janie Carpenter, Garland, TX 84
T45 Sidney Bowden, Waco, TX 84
T45 Sondra Turk, Harlingen, TX 84
50 Lettia Collins, Midland, TX 85
T51 Cindy Gilkeson, Sugar Land, TX 86
T51 Elaine Hunter, Lufkin, TX 86
T51 Joanna Staton, McKinney, TX 86
T51 Kriss Ethridge, Lubbock, TX 86
T51 Linda Parker, Parker, TX 86
T51 Marlene Summers, Montgomery, TX 86
T51 Nancy Parvin, Dallas, TX 86
T51 Toni Hargis, Tyler, TX 86
T59 Linda Salisbury, Ft. Worth, TX 87
T59 Liz Scaggs, Dallas, TX 87
T59 Suzanne Kenkel, Dallas, TX 87
T62 Ethel Claveria-Wright, Keller, TX 88
T62 Joanna Davis, Round Rock, TX 88
T64 Janice Finley, Comanche, TX 89
T64 Molly Price, Houston, TX 89
66 Dede Conner, Georgetown, TX 90
T67 Barbara Van Horn, Trophy Club, TX 91
T67 Elizabeth Farmer, Dallas, TX 91
T67 Mitzi Sterrit, Tyler, TX 91
T67 Rebecca Gommel, Horseshoe Bay, TX 91
T71 Julia Duhon, Cypress, TX 92
T71 Susie Presswood, Tyler, TX 92
T73 Marni Hollingsworth, Holly Lake Ranch, TX 94
T73 Peggy Brignon, Dallas, TX 94
T75 Dianne Roberts, Trophy Club, TX 95
T75 Terry Dukes, Abilene, TX 95
T77 Carla Landrum, Lubbock, TX 97
T77 Chris Meadows, Plano, TX 97
T77 Lori Paulsen, Allen, TX 97
80 Joanne Mewbourne, Tyler, TX 98

ABOUT THE Texas Women's Amateur

Field Limit: Lowest handicap indexes in multiples of 8 with a maximum of 88 players. In the event the championship becomes over-subscribed, entries will be accepted in order of handicap index.

Format: The 32 players with the lowest qualifying scores will fill the Championship flight and contend for the title. The qualifying round is optional for all but the players with the 32 lowest handicap indexes. The 16 players eliminated in the first round of Championship flight match play may participate in an 18-hole Stroke Play consolation round. Remaining players will be flighted into seven flights of eight based on handicap. The four players eliminated in the first round will proceed to a consolation match play bracket for each flight.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube