Wisconsin Four-Ball: Burcin, Ziegler prevail
01 Jun 2014
by Benjamin Larsen of amateurgolf.com

see also: View results for Wisconsin Best-Ball Golf Championship, Brown County Golf Course

WEST ALLIS, Wisc. (June 1, 2014) -- Michael Burcin and Robbie Ziegler prevailed over Jared Magoline and Kyle Henning in 20 holes to win the Wisconsin State Golf Association Four-Ball Championship.

Representing University Ridge, Burcin and Ziegler cruised to the final match as the No. 10 seeded team and defeated Matt Ross and Kyle Driscoll of the Legends Club in Saturday's semifinal to advance.

Magoline and Henning played out of South Hills Golf & Country Club and knocked off the top seeds from Ozaukee Country Club in the semifinals.

The Wisconsin Best Ball was played at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa's Brute Course and featured a stroke-play qualifier before the 32-team match-play portion of the event started.

View results for Wisconsin Best-Ball Golf Championship

ABOUT THE Wisconsin Best-Ball

Entries are open to all amateur male golfers age 18 or higher, who are residents of Wisconsin, and/or are affiliated with a WSGA member club, which is interpreted to mean - a team member must be eligible to participate in a member club or golf course’s Championship events. Non-resident members must agree not to participate in any other state’s major amateur championships. The team shall have a MAXIMUM combined WSGA/USGA HANDICAP index of 12.0. Teams members do NOT necessarily have to be from the SAME WSGA member club. The club that a player represents in this championship will be the club that he will represent in ALL future WSGA events.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube