Iowa Four-Ball: Three tied for lead
24 May 2014
see also: Iowa Four-Ball Championship, Veenker Memorial Golf Course

By Jack Persons

FORT DODGE, Iowa (May 23, 2014) With three teams tied at the top, the only certainty for the Iowa Four-Ball is that the final round will produce fireworks.

The duos of Tanner Kesterson and Colin Pearson, Cory Braunschweig and Luke Essing, and Nate Schill and Lucas Boyd all shot six-under 65s at the Fort Dodge Country Club today.

Kesterson and Pearson are members at Fort Dodge, and have a bit of home course advantage, though the others could say the same. Braunschweig played there often growing up, and Schill works at Fort Dodge during the summer.

Close behind are 2012 and 2013 runners-up Bret Taylor and J.D. Anderson, as well as 2013 champion Blake Waller and his new teammate, Zach Steffen. Both teams shot 66.

The Senior Division is also tied up, with Doug Rhodes and Lee Sullivan, and Bill Manske and Ron Peterson shooting 66s.

The final round commences at 7:30 tomorrow morning. Results are posted below.

ABOUT THE Iowa Four-Ball

36-hole four-ball stroke play championship with Open and Senior (50+) divisions. Must be a member of an IGA Member Club.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube