San Tan Amateur: Knight wins in the desert
QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. (Feb. 9, 2014) -- Corey Knight fired rounds of 70-62 at Las Colinas GC to win the 2014 Arizona Golf Association San Tan Amateur.

Knight was a two-shot winner over Tim McKenney and Jacob Montplasir, who tied for second place.

Both Knight and McKenney went low in the final round, shooting 62s.

Sean O'Donnell (71-64) and Mason Andersen (71-65) finished fourth and fifth, respectively, to round out the Top 5.

Rich Kernagis won the title in Flight 2, shooting 69-67.

ABOUT THE San Tan Amateur

36-hole individual stroke play championship, at gross within flights determined by handicap and established by the Arizona Golf Association with a max field size of 96 players.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube