Nebraska Mid-Am: Nietfeldt wins in playoff
09 Sep 2013
see also: Nebraska Mid-Amateur Championship, Wild Horse Golf Course

Beatrice, Neb. (Sept. 9, 2013) - Ryan Nietfeldt of Elkhorn won his second Mid-Amateur Championship Sunday outlasting Brian Csipkes of Gretna and Tyler Schaaf of Lincoln in a play-off after the trio finished the championship tied at level par. Nietfeldt pitched in on the final hole of regulation for birdie to secure his share of the top spot. After Csipkes was eliminated on the first play-off hole Nietfeldt and Schaaf continued until the fourth hole where Nietfeldt won with par.

First round leader, John Sutko of Elkhorn finished one shot out of the play-off after making bogey on the last hole. He tied Ryan Knispel of Omaha and David Easley of Lincoln for 4th place. Other flight winners included Mike Krumland of Columbus (1st Flight) and Mitchell Holgate of Homer (2nd Flight). William Lawson of Omaha was the tournament's net champion, Graig Skartvedt of Omaha was runner-up.

ABOUT THE Nebraska Mid-Amateur

36-hole flighted stroke play championship. Must be a resident of the state of Nebraska and a member of the Nebraska Golf Association.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube