California Golf Writers Championship
September 26 2005
Oakland, CA



Sequoyah Country Club
4550 Heafey Rd
Oakland, CA  94605-4699
phone: (510) 632-2900
url: www.sequoyahcc.com

Tournament Overview

Annual championship for members of the California Golf Writers Association. (see 'history' for a past champions list) Three individual flights – Low Gross, Low Net and Point-Par. (Low gross winner’s name to be listed on the perennial trophy.) Prizes to top finishers. USGA index required to compete for prizes. Lunch provided on course. Awards reception following play.

Login To See More

AmateurGolf.com members see additional tournament information including news, past scoring, tournament registrations, and more. Login or signup to take advantage of all the information available for this tournament.

Year Champion Score Course
1992 Mark Soltau 72 Poppy Hills GC
1993 Mark Soltau 81 Poppy Hills GC
1994 Jack Rosol 75 Poppy Hills GC
1995 Ron Salsig 77 Poppy Hills GC
1996 Mark Soltau 68 Poppy Ridge GC
1997 Mark Soltau 75 Poppy Ridge GC
1998 Phil Weidinger 78 Poppy Hills GC
1999 Phil Weidinger 79 Poppy Ridge GC
2000 Gib Papazian 75 Poppy Hills GC
2001 Bob Fagan 81 Poppy Ridge GC
2002 Mark Reynolds 81 Poppy Hills GC
2003 Mark Olsen 77 Poppy Hills GC
2004 Edward Renter 73 Poppy Ridge GC

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011