Augenstein leads late-fall Haskins Award Watch List
17 Oct 2019
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

John Augenstein (USGA photo)
John Augenstein (USGA photo)

Believe it or not, the fall portion of the college golf season is drawing to a close. With several events in the books already, it’s time to check in again on the leading candidates for the season-ending Haskins Award, which honors the player of the year in college men’s golf, as voted on by college golfers, coaches and members of the college golf media.

The list, as published by Golfweek on Thursday, is as follows:

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
Peter Kuest, BYU
Adrien Pendaries, Duke
Alex del Rey, Arizona State
Ryan Burnett, North Carolina
David Snyder, Stanford
Eugenio Chacarra, Wake Forest
Luke Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Andy Lopez, Texas Tech
Matthias Schmid, Louisville
John Murphy, Louisville
Cooper Dossey, Baylor
Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine
Noah Goodwin, SMU
Trent Phillips, Georgia

Others to watch...
Jack Trent, UNLV
Cameron Sisk, Arizona State
Garett Reband, Oklahoma

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram