Cowboys, Pac-12's best top Haskins Award Watch List
24 Apr 2019
by AmateurGolf.com Staff

see also: Viktor Hovland Rankings

Viktor Hovland (Oklahoma State Athletics photo)
Viktor Hovland (Oklahoma State Athletics photo)

The latest installment of the Haskins Award Watch List is out, and this time has been narrowed from 25 initial players to just 15 players. The award, which has been presented since 1971, recognizes college golf’s most outstanding player, and is voted on by players, coaches, SIDs and media members.

Read more about college golf’s biggest postseason awards

Oklahoma State teammates Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff still lead the charge, but Collin Morikawa, both battling for the individual title at this week’s Pac-12 Championship, are close behind them.

The final list, released in May, will include just 10 players.

Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Collin Morikawa, California
Justin Suh, USC
Alex Smalley, Duke
John Pak, Florida State
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Chun-An Yu, Arizona State
Cole Hammer, Texas
Trent Phillips, Georgia
Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State
Peter Kuest, BYU
Bryson Nimmer, Clemson
Sandy Scott, Texas Tech
Brandon Wu, Stanford

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram