Collier, Hudelson go 19 under to win Ewing Cup
Clark Collier and Kyle Hudelson (Dallas Athletic Club photo)
Clark Collier and Kyle Hudelson (Dallas Athletic Club photo)

DALLAS (Nov. 11, 2018) – Clark Collier and Kyle Hudelson went on a birdie run over the back nine at the Dallas Athletic Club on Sunday to snag the title at the Dennis Ewing Cup. It’s the pair’s first title in this event.

Collier and Hudelson finished 54 holes at 19-under 197 after round of 66-65-66. The two sealed a four-shot victory when they made four consecutive birdies at No. 11-14 on Sunday.

Michael Payne and Michael Pruitt made up the next-closest team, but lost ground when they had to count a bogey on No. 18 in the final round. They finished with a 5-under 67 on Sunday for a 15-under total.

Colby Amperan and Gary Ezmerlain teamed up to finish at 12 under, which left them tied for third with Jeff Seibert and Kenneth Trapp.

In the senior division, Pat Stayer and Craig Frankel combined to go 15 under for three rounds and edge2015 senior champions Kip Estep and Steven Smith by a shot

View results for Dennis Ewing Cup
ABOUT THE Dennis Ewing Cup

54-hole four-ball invitational held at Dallas Athletic Club, a private club with a long and noble golf history that includes hosting the 1963 PGA (won by a then 21-year-old Jack Nicklaus). Jack returned to DAC in 1985 and 1988 to redesign both courses, and was also consulted on the latest course update in 2011. The club has also hosted many amateur championships including the Texas State Amateur and the USGA Mid-Amateur. Entries are limited to Mid-Amateur teams (Age 25-50) and Senior Teams (Age 50+).

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram