Fortson, Foster win SCGA Stableford Team Championship
SCGA Stableford winner Jeffrey Fortson and Robbie Foster <br>(SCGA Photo)
SCGA Stableford winner Jeffrey Fortson and Robbie Foster
(SCGA Photo)

RANCO MIRAGE, CA (December 9, 2016) -- The duo of Jeffrey Fortson and Robbie Foster rallied in a big way Friday to claim the 2nd SCGA Stableford Team Championship at Westin Mission Hills Resort. Trailing by 19 points to start the day Fortson and Foster complied 90 points during final round to finish with a winning total of 152, one point ahead of two runner-up teams.

The Fortson and Foster pairing has been a successful one in the past winning the 2015 SCGA Four-Ball.

In the final round Forston and Foster received big boosts thanks to eagles on the par-5 3rd and 10th holes.

Opening day leaders Roy Kim and Cameron Tennant (151) were second along with Brandon Gandy and Tyler Hurst (151). The fourth spot was taken by Mark Miller and Dan Sullivan (147) while John Pate and Jeff Wilson (144) placed fifth.

Winners of the inaugural SCGA Stableford Team Championship one year ago, Tim Hogarth and Corby Segal (141) finished sixth.

In the Net Division William Erickson and Fidel Rodriguez (154) held on two win by two points after starting the day with a large lead.

ABOUT THE SCGA Stableford Team

This championship is open to two person teams, with both players belonging to an SCGA member club (not necessarily the same club). The gross division is open to members having a USGA Handicap Index of 6.4 or below at the time of registration. The net division is open to all members, each having an established USGA Handicap index at the time of registration.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube