Brady Watt takes Riversdale Cup title
10 Mar 2013
by Benjamin Larsen of AmateurGolf.com

see also: View results for Riversdale Cup, Riversdale Golf Club, Brady Watt Rankings

Brady Watt
Brady Watt

VICTORIA, Australia (March 10, 2013) -- Brady Watt shot rounds of 66-70-76-72--284 to win the 2013 Riversdale Cup Overall Championship at Riversdale Golf Club.

Watt was a one-shot winner over Ruben Sondjaja and Brett Drewitt.

Compton Pikari and Thomas Horan were tied for fourth just two shots back.

In the team competition, the Queensland duo of Taylor MacDonald and Aaron Wilkin upended Nathan Holman and Todd Sinnott, who held the lead entering the final round.

Brett Drewitt and Ricky Kato were third.

Grace Lannon prevailed in the Women's Division.

Results: Riversdale Cup
1AustraliaBrady WattAustralia100066-70-76-70--282
T2AustraliaRuben SondjajaAustralia70068-72-75-70--285
T2AustraliaBrett DrewittAustralia70073-70-69-73--285
T4New ZealandCompton PikariNew Zealand50075-71-70-70--286
T4AustraliaThomas Power HoranAustralia50071-74-71-70--286

View full results for Riversdale Cup

ABOUT THE Riversdale Cup

Australia’ second oldest amateur 72-hole golf tournament is The Riversdale Cup. It is one of the most highly participated events in the Australian amateur golf calendar. More than 250 men and women from around the world compete in the event each year. 72 hole stroke play championship with a cut after 36 holes.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram