2024 Arnold Palmer Cup teams announced
The 2024 Arnold Palmer Cup teams were announced on Golf Channel. Longtime Arnold Palmer partner Rolex is continuing its more than 50-year relationship through its support of the matches, which will be played July 5-7 at Lahinch Golf Club in Lahinch, Ireland. 

International team selections include Bastien Amat (New Mexico; France), Josele Ballester (Arizona State; Spain), Carla Bernat (Kansas State; Spain), Emma Bunch (New Mexico State; Denmark), Adela Cernousek (Texas A&M; France), Hannah Darling (South Carolina; Scotland), Santiago de la Fuente (Houston; Mexico), Wenyi Ding (Arizona State; China), Maria José Marin (Arkansas; Colombia), Max Kennedy (Louisville; Ireland), Julia Lopez Ramirez (Mississippi State; Spain), Caitlyn Macnab (Ole Miss; South Africa), Paula Martín Sampedro (Stanford; Spain), Omar Morales (UCLA, Mexico), Jacob Skov Olesen (Arkansas; Denmark), Louise Rydqvist (South Carolina; Sweden), Calum Scott (Texas Tech; Scotland), Mirabel Ting (Florida State; Malaysia), Ben van Wyk (Georgia; South Africa), and Sampson Zheng (California; China). Ryan Griffin (Maynooth; Ireland) and Kate Lanigan (Maynooth; Ireland) were selected as representatives of The R&A’s Student Tour Series. Head Coaches Rhyll Brinsmead and Barry Fennelly selected Sara Byrne (Miami; Ireland) and Filip Jakubcik (Arizona; Czech Republic), respectively, as their coach’s picks. 

United States team selections were Zoe Campos (UCLA), Luke Clanton (Florida State), Maisie Filler (Florida), David Ford (North Carolina), Megha Ganne (Stanford), Ian Gilligan (Florida), Melanie Green (USF), Ben James (Virginia), Jackson Koivun (Auburn), Rachel Kuehn (Wake Forest), Michael La Sasso (Ole Miss), Jack Lundin (Missouri), Anna Morgan (Furman), Farah O’Keefe (Texas), Catherine Park (Southern California), Kiara Romero (Oregon), Amanda Sambach (Virginia), Gordon Sargent (Vanderbilt), Preston Summerhays (Arizona State), and Brendan Valdes (Auburn). Mary Kelly Mulcahy (Findlay) and Jackson Klutznick (Emory) were the non-Division I selections. Head Coaches Matt Thurmond and Garrett Runion selected Jackson Van Paris (Vanderbilt) and Latanna Stone (LSU), respectively, as their coach’s picks. 

Arizona State has the most selections by school, with three, while 11 others have more than one. Ireland and Spain lead in-country selections, with four apiece, and 12 countries are represented on Team International in total. 

Jakubcik becomes the first Czech Republic golfer to be selected for the Palmer Cup. Universities with their first-ever selection include Bernat (Kansas State), who was also the first golfer from Tulane to be selected in 2023, Bunch (New Mexico State), Mulcahy (Findlay), and Klutznick (Emory). Green is the first USF women’s golfer selected for the Palmer Cup and joins Albin Bergstrom (2022) as the only Bulls to be selected. 

Wake Forest has had at least one women's golfer selected every year since the Palmer Cup expanded to include International and women's competitors in 2018. Texas Tech has had at least one male golfer selected in seven of the last eight years, while Arizona State men’s golf has had selections in five straight years. 

Returners to the International team include Ballester (2022-23), Bernat (2023), de la Fuente (2023), Griffin (2023), Kennedy (2023), Lopez Ramirez (2022-23), Macnab (2023), Ting (2023), and Zheng (2023). Campos, Ford, James, Kuehn (2020-23), Sambach, Sargent (2022-23), and Summerhays return from the winning 2023 United States team. Kuehn joins former Wake Forest teammate Emilia Migliaccio as the only player to be selected for the Palmer Cup five times. Morgan (2022) and Stone (2020-22) make their second and fourth appearances, respectively. 

Kuehn and Stone were selected to Team USA when the Palmer Cup was slated to be held at Lahinch Golf Club in 2020 before the matches were rescheduled to Arnold Palmer’s Bay Hill Club & Lounge.

ABOUT THE Palmer Cup

The annual Ryder Cup-style competition features top men and women collegiate players from the United States against their International counterparts.

Each team will be comprised of 12 men's and 12 women's golfers. Day one will feature Mixed Four-Ball competition, day two will see Mixed Foursomes in the morning and Four-Ball in the afternoon, with 24 singles matches on the final day.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube