LIVE SCORING: World Amateur Team Championships
The Men's World Amateur Team Golf Championship is now underway in Abu Dhabi.

The Championship is hosted by the Emirates Golf Federation and will be played at Abu Dhabi Golf Club.

The Championship is played over 72 holes of stroke play. Each country is represented by a team of two or three players, with the two lowest scores counting per round. Italy took home the Eisenhower Trophy in 2022.

Notable teams for the men include the United States with Nick Dunlap, who won the 2023 U.S. Amateur, and Gordon Sargent, the number one ranked amateur in the world and the low amateur at the 2023 U.S. Open.

Sargent will also earn his PGA Tour Card after participating in the tournament.

South Africa includes Christo Lamprecht, the low amateur at the 2023 Open Championship, Texas standout Christiaan Maas, and Altin Van Der Merwe, who has recorded three wins and three runner-ups this season.

Ireland's team of Alex Maguire, Liam Nolan, and Matthew McClean all represented GB&I in the 2023 Walker Cup.

Eight of the golfers who represented GB&I in the 2023 Walker Cup will be participating in the Championship.

Kazuma Kobori, the 2023 Elite Amateur Series Champion, will compete for New Zealand.

Eisenhower Trophy – Men’s Teams

Argentina: Joaquín Ludueña, Vicente Marzilio, Segundo Oliva Pinto

Australia: Jack Buchanan, Jeffrey Guan, Karl Vilips

Austria: Christoph Bleier, Fabian Lang, Florian Schweighofer

Canada: Piercen Hunt, Ashton McCulloch, Brady McKinlay

People’s Republic of China: Xiangyun Bai, Zihang Qiu, Ziqin Zhou

Colombia: Carlos Ardila Conde, Manuel Jose Merizalde Padilla, Nicolas Quintero

Czechia: Petr Hruby, Filip Jakubcik, Louis Klein

Denmark: Gustav Frimodt, Frederik Kjettrup, Jacob Skov Olesen

England: Jack Bigham, Barclay Brown, Tyler Weaver

Finland: Elias Haavisto, Markus Luoma, Jesse Saareks

France: Bastien Amat, Paul Beauvy, Hugo Le Goff

Germany: Jonas Baumgartner, Tiger Christensen, Tim Wiedemeyer

Guam: Markus Nanpei, Eugene Park, Nalapon Vongjalorn

Guatemala: Juan Ricardo Davila, Gabriel Palacios, Alejandro Villavicencio

India: Shaurya Bhattacharya, Rohit Narwal, Yuvraj Singh

Ireland: Alex Maguire, Matthew McClean, Liam Nolan

Italy: Pietro Bovari, Riccardo Fantinelli, Flavio Michetti

Japan: Riura Matsui, Minato Oshima, Yuta Sugiura

Republic of Korea: Seonghyeon An, Sungho Lee, Donghyun Moon

Mexico: Santiago De la Fuente del Valle, José Cristobal Islas, Omar Morales

Morocco: Soufiane Dahmane, El Mehdi Fakori, Hugo Mazen Trometter

Netherlands: Jack Ingham, Benjamin Reuter, Lars van der Vight

New Zealand: Jayden Ford, Samuel Jones, Kazuma Kobori

Norway: Mats Ege, Michael Mjaaseth, Herman Wibe Seknev

Scotland: Connor Graham, Calum Scott, Gregor Tait

Singapore: Ryan John Ang, Troy Tian Storm, Hiroshi Tai

South Africa: Christo Lamprecht, Christiaan Maas, Altin van der Merwe

Spain: Angel Ayora, Jose Luis Ballester Barrio, Luis Masaveu Roncal

Sweden: Albert Hansson, Daniel Svard, Tobias Jonsson

Switzerland: Nicola Gerhardsen, Marc Keller, Maximilien Sturdza

Chinese Taipei: Chichun Chen, Chuan-Tai Lin, Ching Hung Su

Thailand: Jiradech Chaowarat, Ashita Piamkulvanich, Parin Sarasmut

United Arab Emirates: Rayan Ahmed, Thomas Nesbitt, Ahmad Skaik

United States of America: Nick Dunlap, David Ford, Gordon Sargent

Wales: James Ashfield, Tomi Bowen, Matt Roberts

Zimbabwe: Tafadzwa Nyamukondiwa, Keegan James Shutt, David Amm

ABOUT THE Men's World Amateur Team

In 1958 the United States Golf Association asked The R&A to join them in sponsoring a world-wide amateur golf team event to be played biennially in non-Walker Cup years. Between 35 and 40 nations were represented at the first meeting and President Dwight D. Eisenhower presented the trophy which bears his name. The committee of the event was to be known as the World Amateur Golf Council and is now the International Golf Federation. Teams of four players from each country competed over 72 holes with the leading three scores from each round to count. The first competition was held between 29 nations at St Andrews, with Australia beating the United States in a play-off. In 2002 the format changed to teams of three with the two leading scores to count.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Instagram X Facebook YouTube