Wax and Licursi bounce back in playoff to win SoCal Four-Ball
- SCGA photo
- SCGA photo

36 holes was not enough to crown the 30th SCGA Four-Ball winner. Team Danny Wax and Daniel Licursi on the first hole of a sudden-death playoff took down the overnight leaders Alton Anderson and Kyler Sauer as the 2020 Four-Ball champions at Dove Canyon GC.

Licursi and Wax (14-under) displayed solid mental toughness after a bogey on the 18th hole gave Anderson and Sauer a shot against them in a playoff. One hole was all they needed as Licursi and Wax saved par to secure the title.

This marks the second time Danny Wax has won the SCGA Four-Ball Championship after he won it in 2015 with Bowen Osborn at Glendora CC.

The runners-ups Anderson and Sauer posted the lowest round of the championship in Monday’s opening round with a 9-under 62. Lincoln Melcher/Jin Nakao and Ryder Epson/Hunter Epson finished T3 at 12-under.

Other notable finishes include Justin Vrzich/Daniel Kim along with Jonathan Minkoff/Ryan Wilkins finishing T5 at 11-under. The defending 2019 SCGA Four-Ball Champions Corby Segal and Stephen Hale finished in 7th at 10-under.

View results for SCGA Four-Ball


This event is open to members with handicap indexes of 6.4 and below. Players will compete over 18 holes of qualifying four-ball stroke play to determine the 52 teams which advance to the championship. The Championship is conducted over 36 holes of stroke play.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram