Hogan Award Week: top college player to be named at Colonial
08 Jun 2020
by Brayden Conover of AmateurGolf.com

As always, the week of the PGA Tour event at Colonial Country Club, the Ben Hogan Award will be presented to one of college golf’s best.

Vanderbilt senior John Augenstein, Pepperdine senior Sahith Theegala, and Florida freshman Ricky Castillo are the three finalists. One of them will have their name amongst some of the best amateur and collegiate golfers over the past 30 years.

Among recent winners are three golfers ranked in the top-30 of the Official World Golf Rankings. No. 2 Jon Rahm (2015, 2016), No. 7 Patrick Cantlay (2012), and No. 27 Rickie Fowler (2008). 10 past winners of the Hogan will be in the field at Colonial this week, including 2019 winner Viktor Hovland.

The award presentation will be live-streamed on the Ben Hogan Award’s website, Friends of Golf’s website, and the Ben Hogan Award Facebook page beginning at 7 p.m. CT on Tuesday, June 9.

Related: A closer look at the Ben Hogan Award and the three finalists

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram