Final Annika Award Watch List released as NCAA finals approach
Frida Kinhult (FSU Athletis)
Frida Kinhult (FSU Athletis)

The teams are set for the NCAA Women’s Championship, and the tournament begins in one week at the Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Ark. Voting has also opened for the Annika Award, given to the top player in women’s college golf. Players, coaches and members of the golf media can vote for the winner, who will receive an exemption into the Evian Championship, an LPGA major, later this summer.

The Annika Award Watch List has been whittled to a top five and a “next five.” They are listed alphabetically below:


Frida Kinhult, Florida State
Jennifer Kupcho, Wake Forest
Andrea Lee, Stanford
Emilia Migliaccio, Wake Forest
Patty Tavatanakit, UCLA


Jennifer Chang, USC
Maria Fassi, Arkansas
Mariel Galdiano, UCLA
Olivia Mehaffey, Arizona State
Albane Valenzuela, Stanford

The Annika Award winner will be announced live on Golf Channel on June 4.


Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female U.S. collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by college golfers, coaches and members of the golf media. Named for and presented by Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation and ANNIKA Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer at the end of the season and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube