GCAA reveals five finalists for Byron Nelson Award
21 Mar 2019
by Staff

Collin Morikawa (Photo by Marcus Edwards)
Collin Morikawa (Photo by Marcus Edwards)

The Golf Coaches Association has announced the finalists for its 2019 Byron Nelson Award presented by Srixon/Cleveland Golf.

Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior, and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as his character and integrity while in college.

Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.

The finalists

Braden Bailey, Baylor
Nick Ludka, Kalamazoo
Ryan Lumsden, Northwestern
Collin Morikawa, California
Brandon Wu, Stanford

Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube