Jenkins-McNulty repeat at Arkansas Four-Ball
Arkansas Four-Ball winner's Wes McNulty and Chris Jenkins <br>(Arkansas Golf Association Photo)
Arkansas Four-Ball winner's Wes McNulty and Chris Jenkins
(Arkansas Golf Association Photo)

HOT SPRINGS, AR (April 8, 2018) - For the second straight year Chris Jenkins and Wes McNulty were crowned as the champions of the Arkansas Four-Ball at Hot Springs Country Club. Winners last year in a rain-shortened event, this time around Jenkins and McNulty went the distance combining rounds of 68-63 to finish 13-under and three shots clear of first round leaders Dustin Murphy and OJ Posey (-10).

Part of the winning duo, Wes McNulty has made some noise on the national level reaching match play at the 2015 U.S. Mid-Amateur and placing sixth at the 2007 U.S. Men's State Team. McNulty has also won four Arkansas Match Play titles.

Louis and Stan Lee; Kevin Walker and Beau Glover shared third at 7-under while Casey Yates and Kerry Lott; Dennis and Gage Parker; Brett Granta and Steven Dixon shared fifth at 6-under.

In the Senior Division David Shirey and Mark Bradshw overcame a three shot deficit to finish 4-under and as seven-stroke winners.

View results for Arkansas Four-Ball

ABOUT THE Arkansas Four-Ball

Players competing in this Championship are required to be current individual members of the Arkansas State Golf Association and a current member of a club or golf association that is also a member. the two players are not required to be a member of the same club or golf association. The Minimum age is 18, unless approved by the ASGA. Both players must have current ASGA-USGA Handicap indexes. Total team handicap cannot exceed 15 strokes. All scores will be gross score. The format is 36 holes of four-ball stroke play. Open and Senior divisions.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram