SC Four-Ball: Delahoussaye, Maness Earn Medalist Honors
Michael Maness and Brent Delahoussaye earn the #1 match play seed
Michael Maness and Brent Delahoussaye earn the #1 match play seed

CLINTON, SC (May 25, 2017) - Rain washed out the first round of the South Carolina Four-Ball at Musgrove Mill Golf Club, reducing the stroke play qualifying to a single eighteen hole round.

32 teams advanced on Thursday, led by medalists Michael Maness and Brent Delahoussaye who put together a bogey-free seven-under 65 to lead the field by two shots.

Four teams--Cody Clepper/Peyton Shore, Josh Branyon/Josh Campbell, Connor Bruns/Bryce Howell, and James Lightly, Jr./Tyler Tucker--shot 67. Howell won the championship last year with Preston Cole.

Nine teams shot 74 and played off for the final three match play spots. In the end, Brian Kennedy/Todd Webber, Bob Cook/Kurt Waldthausen, and Duane Barnes/Jeremy Revis survived the playoff and advanced to match play.

This tournament is unique as it is the only match play event that conducted by the South Carolina Golf Association. First-round matches will begin on Friday at 8.00 a.m. off of #1 and #10 tees.

View results for South Carolina Four-Ball
ABOUT THE South Carolina Four-Ball

The Four Ball Championship is a great attraction as it has become the only Match Play event that the South Carolina Golf Association conducts. With 60 teams starting play, after two days of stroke play qualifying, 32 teams will advance to match play to square off against each other until there is only one team left.

By virtue of being one of the few Match Play events available in South Carolina, this is a great opportunity to play in a format that used to dominate tournament golf.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram