Division I Semifinalists Announced for Jack Nicklaus Award
Oregon's Wyndham Clark <br>(Golfweek Photo)
Oregon's Wyndham Clark
(Golfweek Photo)

NORMAN, OK (May 2, 2017) - Semifinalists for the 2017 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division I finalists for the award will be named May 25. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 1 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 20-23, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Ala. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 3 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb
Sam Burns, LSU
Cameron Champ, Texas A&M
Wyndham Clark, Oregon
Sean Crocker, Southern California
Cristobal Del Solar, Florida State
Jared du Toit, Arizona State
Doug Ghim, Texas
Nick Hardy, Illinois
Rico Hoey, Southern California
Sam Horsfield, Florida
Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt
Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt
Maverick McNealy, Stanford
Dylan Meyer, Illinois
Collin Morikawa, California
Kyle Mueller, Michigan
John Oda, UNLV
Zachary Olsen, Oklahoma State
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Doc Redman, Clemson
Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt
Greyson Sigg, Georgia
Jimmy Stanger, Virginia
Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine
Braden Thornberry, Mississippi
Alejandro Tosti, Florida
Dylan Wu, Northwestern
Norman Xiong, Oregon
Will Zalatoris, Wake Forest

ABOUT THE Nicklaus Award

The Jack Nicklaus Award recognizes the national men's college player of the year at the Division I, II, III, NAIA, and NJCAA levels. Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at Ohio State, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube