Masters First and Second Round Tee Times Announced
Hole No. 3 at Augusta National Golf Club <br>(Golfweek Photo)
Hole No. 3 at Augusta National Golf Club
(Golfweek Photo)

AUGUSTA, GA (April 4, 2017) -- With the first tee ball less than 48 hours from being struck the first and second round tee times for the Masters have been announced.

Each of the five amateurs in the field will be playing their opening two rounds with a past champion and as is tradition U.S. Amateur winner Curtis Luck will be playing alongside defending champion Danny Willet. The group will be completed by Matt Kuchar and they will tee off at 12:24 p.m. EST on Thursday before returning to the course for Friday's second round at 9:06 a.m.

Here is a look at when the rest of the amateurs will step off and who they are paired with:

8:33 a.m.; 11:40 a.m. - Stewart Hagestad (U.S. Mid- Amateur champion), Larry Mize (1987 champion), Brian Stuard

8:55 a.m.; 12:13 p.m. - Scott Gregory (British Amateur champion), Sandy Lyle (1988 champion), Sean O'Hair

11:29 a.m.; 8:22 a.m. - Brad Dalke (U.S. Amateur runner-up), Ian Woosnam (1991 Masters champion), James Hahn

12:35 p.m.; 9:17 a.m. - Toto Gana (Latin America Amateur winner), Vijay Singh (2000 champion), Emiliano Grillo

ABOUT THE The Masters

One of Golf's four professional majors traditionally invites amateurs who have reached the finals of the US Amateur, or won the British Amateur or the US Mid Amateur. Also included are the winners of the relatively new Asia Pacific Amateur and Latin American Amateur.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram