San Tan Amateur: Mason Andersen wins by two
Las Colinas Golf Club <br>(Arizona Golf Photo)
Las Colinas Golf Club
(Arizona Golf Photo)

QUEEN CREEK, AZ (February 19, 2017) -- With scores of 66-68 Mason Andersen has won the San Tan Amateur. Beginning the final round at Las Colinas Golf Club one shot off the lead Andersen closed with a 3-under 68 to finish 8-under and win the title.

1-over through nine holes and 4-under for the tournament Andersen, the 2016 Arizona Stroke Play winner, kicked things into gear on the back nine rolling four birdies and no bogeys. The back nine birdies came in consecutive fashion on the 10th and 11th holes and then the 17th and 18th holes.

First round leader Brandon Lee finished second at 6-under while Rob McIver, J.J. Gresco, Michael Lawson Jr. and Grant Cesarek shared third at 5-under.

View results for San Tan Amateur

ABOUT THE San Tan Amateur

36-hole individual stroke play championship, at gross within flights determined by handicap and established by the Arizona Golf Association with a max field size of 96 players.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram