Kansas Stroke Play: Tim McKinnis wins by four
Tim McKinnis <br>(Kansas Golf Association Photo)</br>
Tim McKinnis
(Kansas Golf Association Photo)

NEWTON, KS (June 26, 2016) -- 51-year old Tim McKinnis bested the field to win the 2016 Railer, Kansas Stroke Play Championship at Sand Creek Station Golf Course in Newton. McKinnis, the current KGA Senior Amateur champion, posted a final round 4-under par 68 to finish the 54-hole championship at 5-under par 211 total.

Kansas State University golfer Jack Rickabaugh and Kansas University golfer Alex Moorman finished in a tie for second at 1-under par 215. Max Lazzo and Tyler Chapman, both of Wichita, finished at even-par 216 to round out the top-five.

In the Senior Division, defending champion Tracy Chamberlin of Wichita posted an impressive 6-under par 66 in the final round to cruise to an easy holds a four stroke lead over the field with one round to play. Chamberlin sits at 2-under par 142 total. Steve Newman is in second at 2-over par 146 total.

View results for Kansas Stroke Play

ABOUT THE Kansas Stroke Play

Must be a member of the Kansas Golf Association. 54 holes of individual stroke play with two age divisions: Open (any age) and Senior (age 50+). Overall Champion to be determined in each division.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube