Jammed leaderboard at Monroe Invitational
Kevin DeHuff
Kevin DeHuff

PITTSFORD, N.Y. — The 75th Monroe Invitational is now underway at the Donald Ross-designed, par-70 Monroe Golf Club and the leaderboard is crowded with nine players tied for the lead at one-under.

Among the leaders is AmateurGolf.com member and recent Pepperdine graduate Kevin DeHuff, who teed off with the opening group and was first in the clubhouse to post that number.

Eight others finished their days at one-under as well. This includes Logan Hogge (Morehead State), Beau Titsworth (Oklahoma), Joey Lane (Virginia Tech), and Will Seger (Indiana), to name a few.

This 72-hole stroke play event has a long history, dating back to 1937. The defending champion, the big-hitting Taylor Pendrith, is now playing on the PGA Canada tour.

Results: Monroe Invitational
1VAAdam BallRichmond, VA100074-70-69-62=275
2PABeau TitsworthWexford, PA70069-66-71-71=277
3NYDerek BardNew Hartford, NY50070-71-67-70=278
4CAKevin DeHuffCoto De Caza, CA50069-67-73-70=279
T5CAShotaro BanSan Jose, CA50071-70-72-67=280

View full results for Monroe Invitational

ABOUT THE Monroe Invitational

Small-field invitational event played on a great par 70 Donald Ross course. 72 hole stroke play championship dates back to 1937. No cut. Once the final field is determined by the MIC Selection Committee, official invitations will be issued. Invited players will be provided with a code to register using the AmateurGolf.com website. To apply for an invitation, visit the tournament website.

View Complete Tournament Information

Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube