AmateurGolf.com 2022 Christmas Classic presented by Callaway Golf
December 03 - 04 2022
Monterey, CA


Tournament Overview

The Christmas Classic was founded by 2-time California State Amateur Champion Casey Boyns over 20 years ago and it always attracts a great field. This is our most popular event, and year in and year out it sells out. Field limited to 104 players; Championship, Senior, Women, and Net divisions.

Your entry fee includes two rounds of golf (cart at players expense), $4500 in Callaway Golf certificate prizes, $20 lunch certificate, and a great weekend at one of the Monterey Peninsula's wonderful classic courses, "Old" Del Monte.

Players age 25 and over compete in the Championship Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least 10 Mid- Ams, a separate prize will be awarded.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Northern California, Southern California


Del Monte Golf Course Del Monte Golf Course
1300 Sylvan Rd
Monterey, CA  93940-4944
phone: 831-373-2700 or 800-654-9300
url: www.pebblebeach.com

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAScott RaberEl Macero, CA10068-72=140
T2WAConnor GolembeskiRedmond, WA6575-66=141
T2UTSimon KwonSalt Lake City, UT6569-72=141
4CAKyle GentryMountain View, CA3073-70=143
T5CABen SoicherMill Valley, CA3074-71=145
T5CACooper HuntEl Dorado Hills, CA3072-73=145
7CABeau ForestRedding, CA1575-71=146
T8CAWilliam WalshSan Mateo, CA1575-75=150
T8CAJustin LeeMerced, CA1575-75=150
T8CABenjamin WangSan Ramon, CA1574-76=150


2021 Scott Raber
2020 Joshua Lim
2019 Ryan Grauman
2018 Chase Sienkiewicz
2017 Pavan Sagoo
2016 Ashkaan Hakim
2015 Ben Doyle
2014 Tanner Hughes
2013 Daniel Connolly
2012 Matt Hansen/Cory McElyea
2011 Jeffrey Hamm
2010 Joel Stalter
2009 Brandon Hagy
2008 Reid Scarff
2007 Casey Boyns
2006 David Leuterio
2005 David Nelson
2004 Andrew Streatfield
2003 Marc Lawless
2002 David Nelson

2021 Michael Staskus
2020 Todd Barsotti
2019 Glenn Andrade
2018 Glenn Andrade
2017 Glenn Andrade
2016 David Nelson
2015 Charles Richesin
2014 Casey Boyns
2013 Mark Miller
2012 Pierre LaMothe
2011 Jim Knoll
2010 Steve Donnelly
2009 Charles Richesin
2008 Herb Jensen
2007 Jay Guerin
2006 Charles Richesin
2005 Herb Jensen
2004 Earl Stewart
2003 Al Sharpe
2002 Bob Olds

2021 Kristen Lee
2020 Marc Sanders
2019 John Scott Senz
2018 Matt Brody
2017 Charles Balisha
2016 Lyle Covino
2015 Chris Ladd
2014 Charles Balisha
2013 Marc Sanders
2012 Sathvik Krishnamurthy/Austin Steele
2011 Vincent Steele
2010 John Borrelli
2009 Dan Gray
2008 Korsen Yu
2007 Vincent Steele
2006 Dan Gray
2005 Todd Knapp
2004 Fred Wellenkamp
2003 Randy Ehlers
2002 Randy Ehlers

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For players with handicap index of less than 5.5 and minimum age of 16.
Senior Championship
For players with a handicap index of less than 8.0 who are 50 years and older as of the first round. Played at Scratch.
For players 16 and over with handicap between 5.5 and 18.0.
Scratch players play with Men from same tees, Net play at 100% handicap with Men's Net players.

$285AmateurGolf.com member entry fee: includes 2 rds golf (no cart), over $4000 prize fund, plus $20 food certificate
$395Non-member registration fee (tournament only), to register please call 760-929-9297. Note - memberships start at $59/year and include a year of Golfweek.

Ryan CalcagnoCarmichael, CA
Billy CandlerCosta Mesa, CA
Marc EngellennerRocklin, CA
AJ FitzgeraldSalinas, CA
Kyle GentryPalo Alto, CA
Chris GoinAlameda, CA
Brian “Cooper” HuntEl Dorado Hills, CA
Jack JaffePalo Alto, CA
Cameron KeithAlamo, CA
Joshua KimDanville, CA
Jonathon LopezLakeport, CA
Alex LowenPacific Grove, CA
JR MontesSan Diego, CA
Austin MurphySan Francisco, CA
Ishdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Paramdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Ramie SprinklingCamarillo, CA
Andrew TuazonStevenson Ranch, CA
Benjamin Wangsan ramon, CA
Jason WoodOklahoma City, OK
Senior Championship
Jeff BellCarmel Valley, CA
Jeff BrittonCarmel, CA
Sal Felice IIHollister, CA
Russell HumphreyLodi, CA
Juan Lopezlakeport, CA
Daniel O'ConnorSan Francisco, CA
Bobby PereiraVallejo, CA
Tony RalphSunnyvale, CA
Rex ReeseLas Vegas, NV
Bill RichDurham, CA
Charles RichesinLodi, CA
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Michael WishartHillsborough, CA
Matt BrodyDallas, TX
Michael ChanSan Mateo, CA
Tom NatividadWalnut Creek, CA
Sampson SpenceWatsonville, CA
Lauren Bennettoakland, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your AmateurGolf.com 2022 Christmas Classic presented by Callaway Golf tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Brandie Hammontree, Tournament Coordinator
AmateurGolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real #105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297

Get the Strackaline Book for Del Monte Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Del Monte Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram