Sacramento County 2022 Men's Amateur Championship
July 23 - 24 2022
Carmichael, CA


Tournament Overview

Sacramento County 2022 Men's Amateur Championship
The 58th annual Sacramento County Men's Amateur Championship will be contested at Ancil Hoffman Golf Course on Saturday and Sunday, July 23-24, 2022. The tournament is open to all male amateur golfers with a current GHIN Index of 5.0 or less as of July 15, 2022.

The format is stroke play over 36 holes - 18 holes each day. Tee times will be at 10-minute intervals beginning at 8:00AM on both days. If COVID-19 protocols permit, a tie for the championship will be resolved with a sudden-death playoff at completion of play on Sunday, July 24th. Prizes for other ties will be awarded by using the USGA method of matching scorecards. Merchandise gift cards will be awarded to approximately 35% of the field.

The entry fee is $195 and will include all green fees, range balls and awards - power cart not included.

Cancellations and requests for refunds prior to the closing date should contact Larry Glasmire, tournament director at 916-747-4805 or larryglasmire@comcast.net. Do not call the golf course. There will be a $10 cancellation fee for withdrawals prior to the entry deadline.

Players wishing to use this tournament as a qualifier for the State Fair Championship (SFC) on Labor Day weekend must pay an additional $25 during entry. To qualify for the SFC, you must finish in the top 20 in the County Men’s Amateur field.

The entry deadline is July 15, 2022 and there will be no refunds after this date.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Northern California


Ancil Hoffman Golf Course Ancil Hoffman Golf Course
6700 Tarshes Dr
Carmichael, CA  95608-5398
phone: (916) 482-3813
url: www.golfancilhoffman.com

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are posted available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAMarc EngellennerRocklin, CA10068-71=139
2CAMatthew SutherlandCarmichael, CA6570-70=140
T3CARiley BellYuba City, CA3071-70=141
T3AZCameron KaiserScottsdale, AZ3071-70=141
5CAJonathan TanihanaSacramento, CA3074-68=142
T6CAAndrew LeeFresno, CA1573-70=143
T6CAKeith OkasakiSacramento, CA1570-73=143
T6CASam HarrisSan Mateo, CA1569-74=143
T9CAJack DeanerCarmichael, CA1573-71=144
T9CAJacob CustodioSacramento, CA1572-72=144
T9CAParker MapesPleasanton, CA1572-72=144
T9CALewis SimonTorrance, CA1571-73=144
T9CATaylor KnollRancho Cordova, CA1570-74=144
T9CAAlvaro EstradaSacramento, CA1569-75=144


2022 Marc Engellenner
2021 Matthew Sutherland
2020 Juan Gonzalez
2019 Juan Gonzalez
2018 Alex Lee
2017 Alex Lee
2016 Alex Lee
2015 Lee Gearhart
2014 Zachary Solomon
2013 Austen Sandoval
2012 Cameron Rappleye
2011 John Catlin
2010 Ben Bauch
2009 Josh Stone
2008 Spencer Shishido
2007 Ryan Hallisey
2006 Taylor Hobin
2005 Jack Allen
2004 Chad Spenser
2003 Scott Carlyle
2002 Scott Carlyle
2001 Phillip Cuthbertson
2000 Jeff Wood
1999 Robert Hamilton
1998 Pat McDonald
1997 John Enright
1996 Chris McKenna
1995 Earl Gross, Jr.
1994 Kris Isackson
1993 Steve Burdick
1992 Steve Burdick
1991 Bobby Siravo
1990 Bobby Siravo
1989 Roly Lamontagne
1988 David Carr
1987 David Carr
1986 Bob Durst
1985 Bob Durst
1984 David Sutherland
1983 John Childs
1982 Brad Bell
1981 John McGregor
1980 Bill Glasson
1979 Phil Arinno
1978 Jerry Wilson
1977 Don Levin
1976 Phil Arinno
1975 Rick Ochsner
1974 Phil Arinno
1973 Phil Arinno
1972 Gary Vanier
1971 Pete Gutierrez
1970 Bill Schlick
1969 Skip King
1968 Roly Lamontagne
1967 Tom Dixon
1966 Bob E Smith
1965 Bob E Smith

Louis AhnEl Dorado Hills, CA
Armanjot BajwaBrentwood, CA
Riley BellYuba City, CA
Jackson BraggBuena Park, CA
Elliot BunyavirochSan Francisco, CA
Grant BurbackRoseville, CA
David BurroughsEL DORADO HILLS, CA
Tim CaesareCitrus Heights, CA
Patrick CairnsSACRAMENTO, CA
Ryan CalcagnoCarmichael, CA
Don CarterShingle Springs, CA
Austin CassRoseville , CA
J.C. ChavezRedwood City, CA
Ethan ChenFremont, CA
Isaiah ChoiLincoln, CA
Daniel CovrigDavis, CA
Jacob CustodioSacramento, CA
Ronald CustodioElk Grove, CA
Rohan DalalFremont, CA
Maximus DavisRocklin, CA
Jack DeanerCarmichael, CA
Patrick DumagSacramento, CA
Kevin EllisonOakland, CA
Marc EngellennerRocklin, CA
Alvaro EstradaSacramento, CA
Nicholas EvansDanville, CA
AJ FitzgeraldSalinas, CA
Josh GalindoWoodland, CA
Connor GaymonFolsom, CA
Jeff GilchristRocklin, CA
Chris GoinAlameda, CA
Juan P. GonzalezAntelope, CA
Tighe HammamSacramento, CA
Sam HarrisSan Mateo, CA
Hayden HerrickUnited States, CA
Joe HulenRancho Cordova, CA
Brian “Cooper” HuntSacramento, CA
Matthew ImelElk Grove, CA
Ryan IrishMill Valley, CA
Justin JerueSacramento, CA
Nathan JettonBandon, OR
Cameron KaiserScottsdale, AZ
Brian KnollFolsom, CA
Taylor KnollRancho Cordova, CA
Jacob LarsonROCKLIN, CA
Andrew LeeFresno, CA
Alexander LinSan Carlos, CA
Bo LizarragaCamino, CA
Jason LoRoseville, CA
Griffin LongDavis, CA
Joshua LongDuvall, WA
Miles LopesDavis, CA
Ethan LuElk Grove, CA
Alex LustanCitrus Heights , USA
Parker MapesPleasanton, CA
Jason McElroySacramento, CA
Eric McMullenSacramento, CA
Michael MeyerRoseville, CA
Ryan MeyerOakdale, CA
Matthew MiyamotoSacramento, CA
Anshul MohanSacramento, CA
Julian MonasCameron Park, CA
Josh MoonRoseville, USA
Eric MorganRocklin, CA
Kevin NotoVacaville, CA
Keith OkasakiSacramento, CA
Ryan ParryCarmichael, CA
Jeffrey PerryPismo Beach, CA
Bobby PhillipsClovis, CA
Akira RansiFolsom, CA
Connor ReisClaremont, CA
Seth ReiserCarmichael, CA
Reese SatoFolsom, CA
Rocklin ShawCarmichael, CA
Anish ShekarEl Dorado, CA
Caleb ShetlerSaratoga, CA
Lewis SimonTorrance, CA
Jordan SnookPleasanton, CA
Ben SoicherMill Valley, CA
Zachary SolomonSacramento, CA
Scott StevensGarden Valley, CA
Zach StingleyNovato, CA
Matt StollEl dorado hills, CA
Keaton SutherlandSACRAMENTO, CA
Matthew SutherlandCARMICHAEL, CA
Costa TzikasLincoln, CA
Garrett Van KomenEl Dorado Hills, CA
Jacob Van RoekelEl Dorado Hills, CA
Josh Von PohleCitrus Heights, CA
Clint WalkerRancho Cordova, CA
lane walterssacramento, CA
Kaden WardFair Oaks, CA
Andrew WarrenDublin, CA
Jeffrey Yamaguchifresno, CA
Arturo ZavalaRoseville, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your Sacramento County 2022 Men's Amateur Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Janice Luis
Sacramento, CA
phone: 916-296-0529

Get the Strackaline Book for Ancil Hoffman Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Ancil Hoffman Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram