AmateurGolf.com 2022 Silicon Valley Amateur presented by Callaway Golf
January 08 - 09 2022
Palo Alto, CA


Tournament Overview

The Silicon Valley Amateur is the first AmateurGolf.com tournament to have, on its past winner's list, a MAJOR champion. That would be Collin Morikawa, who won the 2016 title. Just over 4 years later, he won the PGA Championship just up the road at TPC Harding Park in San Francisco.

2021 marked the announcement of Baylands Golf Links as the tournament's new host venue. And wow, did players enjoy it. It's location in Palo Alto is fitting -- as the original garage where Hewlett Packard was founded is located there, and today's biggest tech companies dot the area map like the Canadian Geese on the fairways and wetlands near Baylands in the winter. Like Corica Park in Alameda, Baylands was recently completely redesigned as a new course from the dirt up, under the hand of architect Forrest Richardson, and the results are stunning.

For players age 25- 49. Compete alongside the younger players in the Championship Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and if there are at least 10 Mid-Ams, a separate prize and trophy will be awarded.

For players age 65+. Compete alongside the younger players in the Senior Division, (same tees, same prize opportunities) and a separate prize and trophy will be awarded for low super senior.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Northern California


Baylands Golf Links Baylands Golf Links
1875 Embarcadero Rd
Palo Alto, CA  94303-3333
phone: 650-856-0881
url: baylandsgolflinks.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAMac MarrMoraga, CA10070-72=142
2CACody RobinsonDiscovery Bay, CA6570-77=147
T3CAMarcus Mercado-KielSanta Ana, CA3072-78=150
T3CASunny YanMonterey, CA3073-77=150
T3WADominick FrancksOlympia, WA3076-74=150
T6CASebastian CramptonPacific Grove, CA1573-78=151
T6CAWill BrinkManteca, CA1576-75=151
T6CAMatt HansenLos Osos, CA1572-79=151
T9CAGearhart LeeRoseville, CA1574-78=152
T9CAScott RaberEl Macero, CA1571-81=152


2021 Weston Payne
2020 Blake Hathcoat
2019 Jackson Lake
2018 Connor Blick/Pavan Sagoo
2017 Connor Blick
2016 Collin Morikawa
2015 Jonny Baxter
2014 Mac Marr
2013 Tyler Raber
2012 Alex Franklin
2011 Max Homa
2010 Gregor Main
2009 Gregor Main/John Murphy
2008 Jeremy Gearhart
2007 Randy Haag
2006 Brett Lunde
2005 Garett Wagner

2021 Jay Weiss
2020 Daniel O'Connor
2019 Rick James
2017 Jeff Britton
2016 Steve Donnelly
2015 Scott Anderson
2014 Mark Miller
2013 Dan Bieber
2012 Dan Bieber
2011 Jim Knoll
2010 Peter Moren
2009 Rich Morrison
2008 Mark Miller
2007 Topper Owen
2006 Lou Alvarez
2005 Robbie Thompson

2021 Tom Natividad
2020 Stotz Thoda
2017 Scott Carelli
2016 Abi Vickram
2015 Bart Goldie
2014 Vincent Steele
2013 Charles Balisha
2012 Scott Carelli
2011 Bryan Beaver
2010 Patrick McKenna
2009 Noel Rush
2008 Timothy Yager
2007 James Grensted
2006 Gary Koshaba
2005 Fred Behling

2021 Jessica Mangrobang
2019 Emily Sumner
2018 Emily Sumner
2017 Alexandra Cooper
2013 Emily Childs
2011 Tiffany Nichols

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

Wait List
Wait List: if a spot opens up you will be in the field and your card will be charged the remainder of the $295 entry fee, otherwise you'll be refunded

$25Wait List: $25 will go toward $295 entry fee which includes 2 rounds of golf w/carts, generous prize fund

Matthew AdamsLos Altos, CA
Matthew AlmajanoFremont, CA
Kush AroraPleasanton, CA
Ethan AshbrookSanta Maria, CA
Arjun AujlaGreenbrae, CA
Chris BraunerAustin, TX
Douglas BurtonSan Jose, CA
Christopher ChomynIrvine, CA
Jonathan CurranScottsdale, AZ
Adrian DavisSan Leandro, CA
Trey DavisOlivehurst, CA
Malcolm de SieyesNapa, CA
Jack DeanerCarmichael, CA
Niall Shiels DoneganMill Valley, CA
Coleman DupreSacramento, CA
Ian FisherDublin, CA
Kyle GentryPalo Alto, CA
Chris GoinAlameda, CA
Jacob GoodeSan Francisco, CA
Ashkaan HakimSAN RAMON, CA
Mitchell HoeyAlamo, CA
Charles HsiehAtherton, CA
Ronnie HunMacau, Macau
Brian “Cooper” HuntEl Dorado Hills, CA
Ryan IrishMill Valley, CA
Nate JetterPleasanton, CA
Cameron KeithAlamo, CA
Colin KeithAlamo, CA
chris kelloggpalo alto, CA
Daniel KimSan Jose, CA
Peter KimSan Francisco, CA
Brandon KnightPleasanton, CA
Calvin KongCupertino, CA
Ethan KorockLodi, CA
Alexander LinSan Carlos, CA
Griffin LongDavis, CA
Casey MasSan Jose, CA
Zach MateElk Grove, CA
Rob McLarenPortola Valley, CA
Scout McNealyLas Vegas, NV
Matthew MiyamotoSacramento, CA
Anshul MohanSacramento, CA
Tyler MomonoPinole, CA
Jack MosbacherWoodside, CA
Shane MuldowneyCarlsbad, CA
Keshav "KC" MungaliBelmont, CA
Ryan ParryCarmichael, CA
Hunter PoSan Diego, CA
Rami RedmanSan Mateo, CA
Connor ReisClaremont, CA
Jack RendeBelvedere, CA
Kurtis RodriguezRed Bluff, CA
Kyreece RomeroSan Jose, CA
Nicholas ShannahanPalo Alto, CA
Andrew SmithLafayette, CA
Ishdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Paramdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Neil SummersPalo Alto, CA
Thomas TatumSan Francisco, CA
William WalshSan Mateo, CA
Benjamin Wangsan ramon, CA
Eric YunMenlo Park, CA
Senior Championship
Sunil BhallaFremont, CA
Andrew GabelmanBarrington, IL
Mark IssiRochelle, IL
Greg LangfordSan Mateo, CA
Bruce MacLeanAlameda, CA
Craig MiyamotoSacramento, CA
Richard PetitMenlo Park, CA
Tony RalphSunnyvale, CA
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Michael StaskusLos Altos, CA
Edward SusolikNewport Beach, CA
Jim WilliamsOrinda, CA
Michael WishartHillsborough, CA
Rocky WolfPalo Alto, CA
Dan YoungRedwood City, CA
Matt BrodyDallas, TX
Tom NatividadWalnut Creek, CA
Malcolm ScovilSan Mateo, CA
Stotz ThodaPortland, OR
Wait List
Areen AggarwalColumbia, MO
charles allistonmountain view, CA
Kristian BressumRanders NV, Denmark
Russell ChiuLos Altos, CA
Brendon ChoeOrinda, CA
Edan CuiAtherton, CA
Sean-Karl DobsonAustin, TX
AJ FitzgeraldSalinas, CA
Beau ForestRedding, CA
Nikolai FriedmanMill Valley, CA
Joe GhioAlameda, CA
Jarred HernandezVisalia, CA
Avinash IyerSan Ramon, CA
Giuliano KaminskiLOS GATOS, CA
Spencer KatchmanLos Altos, CA
Cole KroekerCarmel, CA
Christopher KuesterNapa, CA
Jerry Ledzinski IICarmel, CA
Jayden LizamaElk Grove, CA
Amol MahalSan Mateo, CA
Deane RinaldiSanta Cruz, CA
Jay RussellSan Francisco, CA
Caleb ShetlerSaratoga, CA
Aidan TranFresno, CA
Theo TydingcoFremont, CA
Nathan WangFremont, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your AmateurGolf.com 2022 Silicon Valley Amateur presented by Callaway Golf tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Pete Wlodkowski
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297

Get the Strackaline Book for Baylands Golf Links

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 25% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Baylands Golf Links
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram