Sacramento City 2021 Men's Championship
June 05 - 06 2021
Sacramento, CA


Tournament Overview

Sacramento City 2021 Men's Championship
The 100th annual Sacramento City Men's Golf Championship will be contested at the Alister MacKenzie GC at the Haggin Oaks Golf Complex on Saturday and Sunday, June 5 and 6, 2021.

The tournament is open to all male amateur golfers with a current World Handicap System (WHS) Index of 5.0 or less.

The tournament format is stroke play over 36 holes with 18 holes each day and a maximum of 108 players. Play will be in groups of three with 9 minute intervals from the 1st tee starting at 7:00 AM. Sunday pairings will be based on Saturday scores with the leaders competing at the end of the field.

The entry fee is $199 per player and includes green fees for both days and prize fund - power carts are not included. The player with the 36- hole low score will be declared the 2021 Sacramento City Men’s Amateur Champion. His name will be inscribed on the perpetual trophy and he will receive a crystal to take home. If permitted by COVID-19 protocols, the awards presentation will immediately follow play at the large tournament scoreboard. Approximately 25% of the field will be awarded with merchandise certificates. All merchandise certificates are redeemable at either Haggin Oaks, Bing Maloney or Bartley Cavanaugh golf shops.

Players wishing to use this tournament as a qualifier for the State Fair Amateur must pay an additional $25 during entry.

The entry deadline is May 28, 2021.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Northern California, Pacific


Haggin Oaks: Alister MacKenzie Course Haggin Oaks: Alister MacKenzie Course
3645 Fulton Ave
Sacramento, CA  95821-1808
phone: (916) 808-2525
url: www.hagginoaks.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAMichael CliffFresno, CA10074-66=140
2CAKevin BlueDavis, CA6570-72=142
T3CAParamdeep SodhiFolson, CA3074-69=143
T3CAMatthew WatkinsNovato, CA3076-67=143
T3CADylan McDermottGranite Bay, CA3072-71=143
T3CADrake MendenhallGranite Bay, CA3070-73=143
7CAMichael Jura IIIFresno, CA1576-68=144
T8CAAnthony GutierrezS. San Francisco, CA1573-72=145
T8CABryce KvickCarmichael, CA1574-71=145
T8CAReid BuzbySan Francisco, CA1575-70=145
T8CAKevin HuffEl Dorado Hills, CA1574-71=145


2020 (cancelled)
2019 Michael Cliff
2018 Ashkaan Hakim
2017 Devyn Fitchhorn
2016 Logan Lowe
2015 Evan Knight
2014 Brian Knoll
2013 Brian Knoll
2012 Michael Tolladay
2011 Jonny Baxter
2010 Taylor Travis
2009 R. C. Orr
2008 Ryan McDonald
2007 Peter Gibbs
2006 Bob Niger
2005 Bob Niger
2004 Steven Strong
2003 Mike Lane
2002 Bill Bunce
2001 Matt Bettencourt
2000 Spencer Levin
1999 Dong Yi
1998 Albe Wong
1997 Chris Johnson
1996 Chris Johnson
1995 Chris McKenna
1994 Dave Baskins
1993 Dave Baskins
1992 Joey Ferrari
1991 Joey Ferrari
1990 David Carr
1989 Doug Crowther
1988 Lou Alvarez
1987 David Carr
1986 Dan Stanick
1985 Jim Johnson
1984 Dave Baskins
1983 Doug Faraco
1982 Mike Timme
1981 Phil Arrino
1980 Bill Malley
1979 John McGregor
1978 Bill Malley
1977 Mark Wiebe
1976 Don Levin
1975 Phil Arrino
1974 Phil Arrino
1973 Phil Arrino
1972 Tom Dixon
1971 Pete Gutierrez
1970 Pete Gutierrez
1969 Tom Dixon
1968 Ray Arrino
1967 Paul Creasey
1966 Roland LaMontagne
1965 Bob Eastwood
1964 Bob E Smith
1963 Bob E Smith
1962 Vern Callison
1961 Rene Mondine
1960 Harlan Krantz
1959 Frank Elston
1958 Frank Toronto
1957 Ron Moore
1956 Paul Creasey
1955 Verne Callison
1954 Frank Toronto
1953 Frank Toronto
1952 George Bass
1951 Bryant Page
1950 Ed Kringle
1949 Frank Toronto
1948 Frank Toronto
1947 Bill Ogden, Jr
1946 Bill Ogden, Jr
1945 Bill Ogden, Jr
1944 John Jory
1943 Vern Callison
1942 Frank Freer
1941 Frank Elston
1940 Roscoe Guidero
1939 Eddie Lyons
1938 Bud Dufour
1937 Ralph Presby
1936 Bud Dufour
1935 Tom Dwyer
1934 Tom Dwyer
1933 Bud Dufour
1932 Lloyd Booth
1931 K. B. McCarthy
1930 Eddie Lyons
1929 Elmer Duffus
1928 Steve Neal
1927 Justine Esberg
1926 K. B. McCarthy
1925 Babe Richie
1924 Lauren Upson
1923 Claude Foote
1922 George Lance

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.


$199Tournament Entry Fee: includes green fees for both days and prize fund
$224Entry Fee for those wanting this tournament to also be a State Fair qualifier

Louis AhnEl Dorado Hills, CA
Armanjot BajwaBrentwood, CA
Mason BenbrookSacramento, CA
Bobby BuceyConcord, CA
Justin CecilFair Oaks, CA
Michael CliffFresno, CA
Trent ColombeWoodinville, WA
Jack DeanerCarmichael, CA
Eric DomkeCampbell, CA
Luke DuggerDavis, CA
Coleman DupreSacramento, CA
Marc EngellennerRocklin, CA
Ryan FirpoDavis, CA
Josh GalindoWoodland, CA
Tighe HammamSacramento, CA
Nick HarryManhattan Beach, CA
Chase HascupVacaville, CA
Ryan HauserSacramento , CA
Andrew HaySacramento, CA
Hayden HerrickUnited States, CA
Bryan HoopsTempe, AZ
Hisham HusseinSan Dimas, CA
Matthew ImelElk Grove, CA
Ryan IrishSan Francisco, CA
Avinash IyerSan Ramon, CA
Joseph (JW) KeatingPlacerville, CA
Hunter LeongSacramento, CA
Griffin LongDavis, CA
Joshua LunsfordAuburn, CA
Parker MapesPleasanton, CA
Kenneth McCreadyCameron Park, CA
Sean MillerSparks, NV
Craig MiyamotoSacramento, CA
Jack MoellerLafayette, CA
Anshul MohanSacramento, CA
Andre NacionalOceanside, CA
Keith OkasakiSacramento, CA
Jeffrey PerryPismo Beach, CA
Aidan PinchSanta Rosa, CA
Raymond SchulerTacoma, WA
Ben SoicherMill Valley, CA
Hudson SoltersNewcastle, CA
Giacomo SorrentinoDavis, CA
Jackson TadyALAMEDA, CA
Keith ThomasRocklin, CA
Jacob Van RoekelEl Dorado Hills, CA
Brett VibochSacramento, CA
Leonardo VieiraSan Leandro, CA
Christopher VogelSacramento, CA

To register for this tournament, you will need an active AmateurGolf.com profile. If you have already created a profile, please log in below. If not, please click 'Join Now' below to create one.

Once you create your profile, you will be given two options to activate your profile. One is to accept a 30-day free trial membership on AmateurGolf.com (no strings, no credit card information taken), and the other is to purchase a one-year AmateurGolf.com membership—Sacramento City 2021 Men's Championship players receive a second year free!

(Note that if you have an AmateurGolf.com profile that has expired, simply log in and you will be extended a 30-day free membership.)


Contact Information

Larry Glasmire
8590 Erinbrook Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
phone: 916-747-4805

Get the Strackaline Book for Haggin Oaks: Alister MacKenzie Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 25% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Haggin Oaks: Alister MacKenzie Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram