California State Fair 2021 Senior & Super Senior Championship
September 04 - 05 2021
Mather, CA


Tournament Overview

California State Fair 2021 Senior & Super Senior Championship
The 25th annual California State Fair Senior Championship and 12th annual California State Fair Super Senior Championship will be contested on Saturday and Sunday, September 4 and 5, 2021 at Mather Golf Course.

The tournament is played at scratch and is open to male amateur golfers 55 and older with a current handicap index of 9.4 or less (Senior) and 65 and older with an index of 11.4 and less (Super Senior). The Super Senior division will also include a Legends flight (age 75 and older).

The entry fee is $175 and includes two days of green fees, range balls and awards (power carts not included).

The competition will be stroke play over 36 holes (18 holes each day). Seniors will play the Bomber (black) tees and the Super Seniors with play the Raptor (blue) tees. If COVID-19 protocols permit, a tie for the championship (Senior or Super Senior) will be resolved with a playoff.

The entry deadline is August 27, 2021. There will be no refunds after this date. Withdrawals prior to the entry deadline will be assessed a $10 cancellation fee.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men Senior, Men Super-Senior
Regions: Northern California, Pacific


Mather Golf Course Mather Golf Course
4103 Eagles Nest Rd
Mather, CA  95655-2900
phone: (916) 364-4354
url: www.playmather.com

Tournament News

The following results are available to view or download:

2021 Final Results
2020 Final Results
2019 Final Results
2018 Final Results


2021 John Jaramillo (Sr), Jeff Burda (SS)
2020 Chris Miller (Sr), Jeff Burda (SS)
2019 Mark Morgan (Sr), Jeff Burda (SS)
2018 John Jaramillo (Sr), Mark Maltzer (SS)
2017 Ken Webb (Sr), Herb Jensen (SS)
2016 Mark Morgan (Sr), Bob Thomason (SS)
2015 Mark Morgan, Bob Thomason (SS)
2014 Jim Knoll (Sr), Chuck Richesin (SS)
2013 Dave Baskins (Sr), Mike Reuther (SS)
2012 Jeff Burda (Sr), Mike Davis (SS)
2011 Jeff Burda (Sr), Jay Guerin (SS)
2010 Herb Jensen (Sr), Gene Ackerman (SS)
2009 Mark Miller
2008 Jeff Burda
2007 David J. Carrol
2006 Steve Wolf
2005 Rob Thompson
2004 Bob Fleming
2003 Rob Thompson
2002 Bob Callan
2001 Bob Callan
2000 Bud Christians
1999 Roy Renfro
1998 Bob Olds
1997 Bob Callan

Senior Championship
Scott AndersonDanville, CA
chris baileyEl Dorado, CA
Todd BarsottiFresno, CA
Lance BishopWilton, CA
Robert BlairBanning, CA
Chip BuchanRancho Cordova, CA
David BunfillPlymouth, CA
jonn corriganrancho murieta, CA
Dennis DachtlerFolsom, CA
Bobby DavisBuckeye, AZ
Steve DonnellySalinas, CA
Brady DonoghueFolsom, CA
Dan EllisEl Dorado Hills, CA
Charles FennerSACRAMENTO, CA
Matt FreePleasant Hill, CA
Otis Goodwin JrMarina, CA
Patrick HenryElk Grove, CA
Jeff HoffmanScottsdale, AZ
John JaramilloFair Oaks, CA
Craig KreegerSonoma, CA
Bob LeDouxAnderson, CA
Chris MillerBrentwood, CA
Mark MorganShingle Springs, CA
Kevin MurphySacramento, CA
Lawrence O'NeillSalinas, CA
Dan OrovichWoodland, CA
Greg ParryCarmichael, CA
Tony RalphSunnyvale, CA
Ricardo RonquilloCampbell, CA
Jim RooneyIone, CA
John RotteveelDixon, CA
Rich RowleySan Jose, CA
Bobby SchaefferSanta Barbara, CA
Steve SchroederMonterey, CA
James SewellCameron Park , CA
John SkurlaMorgan Hill, CA
Tim SnowWoodland, CA
Allen TafoyaSacramento, CA
Mark Van DeusenVictor, MT
Jeff WeissRoseville, CA
Jim WilliamsOrinda, CA
Philip YimPetaluma, CA
Super Senior
Mike AnkrimSacramento, CA
Bill BatesSomerset, CA
Eric BoyceStockton, CA
Jeff BurdaModesto, CA
Vic CalicchiaCarlsbad, CA
Bob CookAntelope, CA
Doug CrowtherSacramento, CA
Michael Dietzel dorado hills, CA
Neil DuffySanta Cruz, CA
Greg DurstSacramento, CA
maria dusiescalon, CA
William EoffSacramento, CA
Joey FerrariStockton, CA
Rich GleghornSanta cruz, CA
Stephen GrubmanLincoln, CA
Sherman HaggertyEl Dorado Hills, CA
David HemrickAptos, CA
Herb JensenCarmichael , CA
Jon JewSacramento, CA
Byron JohnsonFresno, CA
Mike KinchRipon, CA
Jim KnollSunnyvale, CA
Tom LyonsBrentwood, CA
Gary ManierySacramento, CA
Tom MarksRoseville, CA
Tony McBroomStockton, CA
bob mcconnellSacramento, CA
Mark MillerBrentwood, CA
Mike ParnowSonoma, CA
Thomas PhillipsMODESTO, CA
gary ramsdenSacramento, CA
Charles RichesinLodi, CA
Greg SaikiSanger, CA
David SpeerLivermore, CA
Bob ThomasonLodi, CA
gerry valentinisacramento, CA
Ken WebbTurlock, CA
Allen WhiteSacramento, CA
Felix YbarraCalexico, CA
Michael DavisEl Dorado Hills, CA
Ron JohnsonWalnut Creek, CA
Jim OnoBurlingame, CA
Joseph RogersDaly City, CA
Bob SchoenherrLincoln, CA
Vic ShellenbergSanta Rosa , CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your California State Fair 2021 Senior & Super Senior Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Larry Glasmire
8590 Erinbrook Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
phone: 916-747-4805

Get the Strackaline Book for Mather Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 25% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Mather Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram