Sacramento County 2021 Men's Amateur Championship
July 24 - 25 2021
Carmichael, CA


Tournament Overview

Sacramento County 2021 Men's Amateur Championship
The 57th annual Sacramento County Men's Scratch Championship will be contested at Ancil Hoffman Golf Course on Saturday and Sunday, July 24-25, 2021. The tournament is open to all male amateur golfers with a current GHIN Index of 5.0 or less as of July 15, 2021.

The format is stroke play over 36 holes - 18 holes each day. Tee times will be at 10-minute intervals beginning at 8:00AM on both days. If COVID-19 protocols permit, a tie for the championship will be resolved with a sudden-death playoff at completion of play on Sunday, July 25. Prizes for other ties will be awarded by using the USGA method of matching scorecards.

The entry fee is $185 and will include all green fees, range balls and awards - power cart not included.

Cancellations and requests for refunds prior to the closing date should contact Larry Glasmire, tournament director at 916-747-4805 or larryglasmire@comcast.net. Do not call the golf course. There will be a $10 cancellation fee for withdrawals prior to the entry deadline.

Players wishing to use this tournament as a qualifier for the State Fair Amateur must pay an additional $25 during entry.

The entry deadline is July 16, 2021 and there will be no refunds after this date.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Northern California


Ancil Hoffman Golf Course Ancil Hoffman Golf Course
6700 Tarshes Dr
Carmichael, CA  95608-5398
phone: (916) 482-3813
url: www.golfancilhoffman.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAMatthew SutherlandCarmichael, CA10069-68=137
T2CASam SommerhauserRocklin, CA6569-69=138
T2CATaylor KnollRancho Cordova, CA6568-70=138
T4CAMichael CliffFresno, CA3070-69=139
T4CAMarc EngellennerRocklin, CA3068-71=139
T6CAAmol MahalSan Francisco, CA1570-71=141
T6CAKevin HuffEl Dorado Hills, CA1569-72=141
T8CAAndrew WarrenSan Francisco, CA1571-71=142
T8CABeau ForestRedding, CA1570-72=142
T8CAWilliam BruecknerWalnut Creek, CA1569-73=142


2021 Matthew Sutherland
2020 Juan Gonzalez
2019 Juan Gonzalez
2018 Alex Lee
2017 Alex Lee
2016 Alex Lee
2015 Lee Gearhart
2014 Zachary Solomon
2013 Austen Sandoval
2012 Cameron Rappleye
2011 John Catlin
2010 Ben Bauch
2009 Josh Stone
2008 Spencer Shishido
2007 Ryan Hallisey
2006 Taylor Hobin
2005 Jack Allen
2004 Chad Spenser
2003 Scott Carlyle
2002 Scott Carlyle
2001 Phillip Cuthbertson
2000 Jeff Wood
1999 Robert Hamilton
1998 Pat McDonald
1997 John Enright
1996 Chris McKenna
1995 Earl Gross, Jr.
1994 Kris Isackson
1993 Steve Burdick
1992 Steve Burdick
1991 Bobby Siravo
1990 Bobby Siravo
1989 Roly Lamontagne
1988 David Carr
1987 David Carr
1986 Bob Durst
1985 Bob Durst
1984 David Sutherland
1983 John Childs
1982 Brad Bell
1981 John McGregor
1980 Bill Glasson
1979 Phil Arinno
1978 Jerry Wilson
1977 Don Levin
1976 Phil Arinno
1975 Rick Ochsner
1974 Phil Arinno
1973 Phil Arinno
1972 Gary Vanier
1971 Pete Gutierrez
1970 Bill Schlick
1969 Skip King
1968 Roly Lamontagne
1967 Tom Dixon
1966 Bob E Smith
1965 Bob E Smith

tom andersonsanta rosa, CA
Armanjot BajwaBrentwood, CA
Riley BellYuba City, CA
Wyatt BiehleYuba City, CA
Jack BrownTruckee, CA
William BruecknerKirkland, WA
Nick BuchtaGrass valley, CA
Grant BurbackRoseville, CA
Stephen ChildsOakland, CA
Michael CliffFresno, CA
Brandon CondieRoseville, CA
Jim CrawfordCitrus Heights, CA
Maximus DavisRocklin, CA
Cole de FloresDanville, CA
Jason De OcampoOakland, CA
Jack DeanerCarmichael, CA
Rahul DesaiRedondo Beach, CA
Brandon DickersonIONE, CA
Patrick DumagSacramento, CA
Coleman DupreSacramento, CA
Marc EngellennerRocklin, CA
Al EsguerraAlameda, CA
Alvaro EstradaSacramento, CA
Bennett FernslerELK GROVE, CA
Beau ForestRedding, CA
Josh GalindoWoodland, CA
Connor GaymonEl Dorado Hills, CA
Juan P. GonzalezAntelope, CA
George Grinzewitschcarmichael, CA
Eric HallockFairfield, CA
Tighe HammamSacramento, CA
Ryan HanElk Grove, CA
Garrett HarrisonGranite bay, CA
Hayden HerrickUnited States, CA
Matthew HerrickSan Jose, CA
Brian “Cooper” HuntEl Dorado Hills, USA
Matthew ImelElk Grove, CA
Cheyenne JaurequiPlacerville, CA
Justin JerueSacramento, CA
Nathan JettonEl dorado, CA
Lewis John JustinFresno, CA
Jeffrey KatoRancho Santa Margarita, CA
Brandon KellyRancho Murieta, CA
Nicholas KlockMoraga, CA
Brian KnollFolsom, CA
Taylor KnollRancho Cordova, CA
Arick KoethFolsom, CA
Lester LagmanNewark, CA
Jacob LarsonROCKLIN, CA
Jordan LeFordFair Oaks, CA
Jake LittlejohnRoseville, CA
Bo LizarragaCamino, CA
Jason LoRoseville, CA
Michael LozanoManteca, CA
Joshua LunsfordAuburn, CA
Arthur Lyons IVGranite Bay, CA
Amol MahalSan Mateo, CA
Tai MameaWest Sacramento, CA
Jacob MataLoomis, CA
Sergi Mata de la BarataPalo Alto, CA
Zachary MatzkeGold river, CA
Kenneth McCreadyCameron Park, CA
Jason McElroySacramento, CA
Corey McFarlandChico, CA
Nathaniel McKinnonRoseville, CA
Randy McMasterRoseville, CA
Scout McNealyPortola Valley, CA
Max MenconiRocklin, CA
Michael MeyerRoseville, CA
Ryan MeyerOakdale, CA
Kevin NotoVacaville, CA
John OhollarenBend, OR
Keith OkasakiSacramento, CA
Tony PadillaSacramento, CA
Ryan ParryCarmichael, CA
Conner PenfoldFair Oaks, CA
Jeffrey PerryPismo Beach, CA
William RiosStockton, CA
Jeremy SanchezElk Grove, CA
Cameron SchultzCrescent City, CA
Rocklin ShawCarmichael, CA
Lewis SimonTorrance, CA
Ron SiskeyGrover Beach, CA
Paramdeep SodhiFolsom, CA
Hudson SoltersNewcastle, CA
Sam SommerhauserRocklin, CA
Scott StevensGarden Valley, CA
Keaton SutherlandSACRAMENTO, CA
Matthew SutherlandCARMICHAEL, CA
Thomas TatumSan Francisco, CA
Costa TzikasLincoln, CA
Jacob Van RoekelEl Dorado Hills, CA
Brett VibochSacramento, CA
Garett WagnerBrentwood, CA
Gavin WagnerBrentwood, CA
Clint WalkerRancho Cordova, CA
Jacob WallerNampa, ID
Kaden WardFair Oaks, CA
Andrew WarrenDublin, CA
Zach WillRoseville, CA
Collin YeeDavis, CA
Matt ZieglerSacramento, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

AmateurGolf.com has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your Sacramento County 2021 Men's Amateur Championship tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Larry Glasmire
8590 Erinbrook Way
Sacramento, CA 95826
phone: 916-747-4805

Get the Strackaline Book for Ancil Hoffman Golf Course

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 25% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: Ancil Hoffman Golf Course
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram