AmateurGolf.com 2020 San Diego Amateur presented by Callaway Golf
December 14 - 15 2020
Carlsbad, CA


Tournament Overview

The San Diego Amateur returns to Aviara Golf Club in Carlsbad. Once again we are going to be treated like pros at one of the best venues in Southern California, Aviara Golf Club -- as seen on TV during the LPGA's Kia Classic played in March!

Your entry fee includes 2 rounds of golf with cart, prizes, trophies for division winners, and the opportunity to play a Tour-proven golf course in a competitive setting. Special rates for practice rounds and lodging will be offered. The San Diego Amateur is part of the SCGA player rankings.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men, Men Mid-Am, Men Senior, Women
Regions: Pacific, Southern California


Aviara Golf Club Aviara Golf Club
7447 Batiquitos Dr
Carlsbad, CA  92011-4732
url: www.golfaviara.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1CAShane MuldowneyCarlsbad, CA7574-70=144
2CAJake ElliottLake Forest, CA5072-73=145
3CADaniel NunezLos Angeles, CA2575-77=152
4CAJerry LedzinskiCarmel, CA2578-77=155
T5CAKrando NishibaSan Diego, CA2581-75=156
T5CAErick LiscioTemecula, CA2580-76=156
T5CAAndre NacionalOceanside, CA2579-77=156
T5CATaylor CasperSan Juan Capistrano, CA2577-79=156
9CAKen CruzFullerton, CA1077-80=157
T10MTChris HunterBillings, MT1085-73=158
T10CASean SawCerritos, CA1082-76=158
T10CABen SoicherMill Valley, CA1078-80=158
T10AustriaIgor HaenelAustria1077-81=158


2019 Shane Muldowney
2019 Tyler Schafer
2017 Ryan Bisharat
2016 Taylor Myers
2015 Sean Crocker
2015 Christopher Tuulik
2014 Gordon Neale
2013 Alex Franklin
2011 Trevor Simsby
2010 Ross Canavan
2009 Milas Russell
2008 Brady Baguio
2007 Daniel Wax
2006 Amit Chopra
2005 Luke Bakke

2019 Jim Ream
2019 Jeff Britton
2017 Greg Grohs
2016 Edward Susolik
2015 Jeff Britton/Rick Doebler
2015 Steve Donnelly
2014 Don Eklund
2013 Cyrus Whitney
2011 Cyrus Whitney
2010 Jim Seymour
2009 Terry Hanks
2008 Randal Phillips
2007 Eugene Medlock
2006 Steve Pircher
2005 Jim Myers

2019 Michael Massery
2019 Dorothy Donnelly
2016 Walter Sabati
2015 Richard McDaniel/Ty Jacob
2014 Dorothy Donnelly
2013 Kurt Erikson
2011 Jordan Dresner
2010 Frank Borges
2009 John Lane
2008 Matt Romig
2007 Dale Frank
2006 Ryan Ehrlich
2005 Peter Hlavin

2019 Marie Dean
2019 Jaime Jacob
2017 Amy Matsuoka
2016 Haley Moore
2015 Haley Andreas
2015 Sarah Lawrence
2014 Haley Moore
2013 Michelle Piyapattra

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For players with a minimum age of 16 and handicap of less than 5.5. (Younger players with proven tournament backgrounds may contact us to apply for an exemption from the age requirement.) Play in this division is at scratch.
Mid-Am players compete from the same set of tees as championship and are eligible for the overall title and prizes, however if we have at least 10 Mid-Ams we provide a separate award for the lowest score among those players.
Senior Championship
For players with a minimum age of 50 as of the first day of the tournament, with a handicap index of less than 8.0. Note: Senior players over 8.0 index may compete in the all-ages Net Division.
For players with a minimum age of 16 and a handicap index between 5.5 and 18.0 handicap. Play in this division is at Net, using 100% of course handicap. January 1 index will be used.
For Women age 16 and over. Gross and Net prizes depending on number of players

-- Early Reg fee (until November 15 at 5pm only) HS/College OR age 55 + Includes 2 rounds of golf w cart, generous prize fund
$335AMATEURGOLF.COM MEMBER -- Early Registration fee (until November 15 at 5pm only). Includes 2 rounds of golf w cart, generous prize fund
$425Standard entry fee for non-members of AmateurGolf.com website (call 760-929-9297 to enter by phone). Note - memberships start at $49/year and include 16 issues of Golfweek.

Yuki BannaiSan Juan Capistrano, CA
Luke BasileThousand Oaks, CA
Elliot BunyavirochSan Francisco, CA
Jack GeiseEncinitas, CA
Ian MaspatSan Diego, CA
Kyle MaspatSan Diego, CA
Shane MuldowneyCarlsbad, CA
Easton PhillipsCORONADO, CA
Tyler SchaferLong Beach, CA
Ben SoicherMill Valley, CA
Senior Championship
Charley BlackTemecula, CA
Nicholas BockTustin, CA
Jeff BrittonCarmel, CA
Jonas CikotasIrvine, CA
Warren CohenPhoenix, USA
Gary CrabtreeFullerton, CA
Chris CrumpMission Viejo, CA
Ben HargisAlexandria, LA
Jeff LanePeoria, AZ
Duane RahaValencia, CA
Jim ReamCerritos, CA
Barry SoicherMill Valley, CA
Robert StoneMesa, AZ
Soran LimVilla Park, CA

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Stay tuned for special lodging rates at the Park Hyatt Aviara, as well as a discounted practice round rate for tournament players only.

Contact Information

Pete Wlodkowski
6965 El Camino Real
Suite 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009
phone: 760-929-9297
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram