St. Augustine Amateur 2020
October 09 - 11 2020
St. Augustine, FL


Tournament Overview

St. Augustine Amateur 2020
The St. Augustine Amateur is a national event established in 2004 for top amateur and collegiate players. The 54-hole stroke play, walking only, competition is conducted over three days. The player caddies, walking referees, standard bearers and forecaddies really add to the experience. The field is limited to 78 players whose golf resumes and tournament experience have earned them a spot in the field. The winner receives the John C. Jennison III Trophy. The field is limited to 84 players, with no cut.

The tournament is open to Amateurs only whose entry has been accepted by the Tournament Committee however there is an open qualifier prior to the event.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Florida, Southeast


St. Johns Golf Club St. Johns Golf Club
4900 Cypress Links Blvd
St. Augustine, FL  32033-2064
phone: (904) 209-0350
url: www.sjcgc.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1FLBrandon ManchenoJacksonville, FL40069-71-68=208
2FLRyan MosleySt. Petersburg, FL30068-71-71=210
3GAKyle StilesAthens, GA20070-69-72=211
4FLMichael SaccenteNew Smyrna, FL20070-70-72=212
T5GATrevor SmithBrunswick, GA20072-74-67=213
T5FLEthan WagnerPort Orange, FL20073-72-68=213
T5KYMichael BossLewiston, KY20070-74-69=213
T5FLBrett SchellSaint Augustine, FL20068-71-74=213
T9FLCole CastroHomestead, FL10068-73-73=214
T9FLKyle FlexsenharLake Mary, FL10071-70-73=214
11FLJake KevorkianClearwater, FL5074-72-69=215
12FLCody CarrollJacksonville, FL5071-73-72=216
T13FLCarlos MarreroHowey in the Hills, FL5074-75-68=217
T13SlovakiaTeddy TetakSlovakia5076-71-70=217
T13FLJeff GoldenJacksonville, FL5072-70-75=217

The vision of the St. Augustine Amateur:
"The best expression of the game lies in high level amateur competitions and the fellowship and sportsmanship attendant at such events. It is our vision to conduct an event which provides this experience for players, sponsors, volunteers, and all who come in contact with the St. Augustine Amateur."


2020 Samuel Anderson
2019 Ty Gingerich
2018 U Minn Woon
2017 Giulio Castagnara
2016 Brandon Mancheno
2015 James Yoon
2014 Edward Richardson
2013 Andreas Halvorsen
2012 Jack Maguire
2011 AJ Crouch
2010 Chris Bray
2009 Blayne Barber
2008 Zack Sucher
2007 Danny Evelyn
2006 Peter Uihlein
2005 Arnond Vongvanij
2004 Tyler Brown

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Wes Tucker, PGA
First Tee of St. Johns Cty
4401 Cypress Links Blvd.
Elkton, FL 32033
phone: 904-209-0352
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram