St. Augustine Amateur 2020
October 09 - 11 2020
St. Augustine, FL


Tournament Overview

St. Augustine Amateur 2020
The St. Augustine Amateur is a national event established in 2004 for top amateur and collegiate players. The 54-hole stroke play, walking only, competition is conducted over three days. The player caddies, walking referees, standard bearers and forecaddies really add to the experience. The field is limited to 78 players whose golf resumes and tournament experience have earned them a spot in the field. The winner receives the John C. Jennison III Trophy. The field is limited to 84 players, with no cut.

The tournament is open to Amateurs only whose entry has been accepted by the Tournament Committee however there is an open qualifier prior to the event.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Men
Regions: Florida, Southeast


St. Johns Golf Club St. Johns Golf Club
4900 Cypress Links Blvd
St. Augustine, FL  32033-2064
phone: (904) 209-0350

Tournament News

The latest results for this tournament are available via the link below.
Click here to view results.

The vision of the St. Augustine Amateur:
"The best expression of the game lies in high level amateur competitions and the fellowship and sportsmanship attendant at such events. It is our vision to conduct an event which provides this experience for players, sponsors, volunteers, and all who come in contact with the St. Augustine Amateur."


2020 Samuel Anderson
2019 Ty Gingerich
2018 U Minn Woon
2017 Giulio Castagnara
2016 Brandon Mancheno
2015 James Yoon
2014 Edward Richardson
2013 Andreas Halvorsen
2012 Jack Maguire
2011 AJ Crouch
2010 Chris Bray
2009 Blayne Barber
2008 Zack Sucher
2007 Danny Evelyn
2006 Peter Uihlein
2005 Arnond Vongvanij
2004 Tyler Brown

Samuel AndersonStoughton, WI
Connor AsarchAtlanta, GA
Christopher AyersWethersfield, CT
Mauro Antonio BaezPosadas, Argentina
Jackie BarnesSaint Augustine, FL
Tiago BarniWindermere, FL
Flint BekkersFreeport, FL
Jimmy Bologna, Jr.Rockledge, FL
Mitchell BowlinCordova, TN
Chris BrayJacksonville, FL
Dillon BrownHalifax, MA
Duke Butler IVPonte Vedra, FL
Cody CarrollJacksonville, FL
Cole CastroHomestead, FL
Matthew ChorchesTampa, FL
Charles CollingsJacksonville, FL
Moses CompaanJacksonville, FL
Juan De GiacomiPosadas, Argentina
Kyle DeCenzoViera, FL
Jake DeZoortTuscaloosa, AL
Jordan DoullColumbus, GA
Grant DrogoschWindermere, FL
Jason DuffElkton, FL
Trey FesslerHanover, MN
Mauricio FigueroaGuadalajara, Mexico
Kyle FlexsenharBloomington, IL
DJ FranceyWeston, FL
Nicholas GabrelcikTrinity, FL
Raphael GeisslerGraben-Neudorf, Germany
Peter GeorgeNaples, FL
Ty GingerichCarmel, IN
Jeff GoldenJacksonville, FL
Leo GoosenWindermere, FL
matthew griggsCarrollton, TX
Jake GrulaWinter Park, FL
Jo HackerJacksonville, FL
Nolan HarperSt. Augustine, FL
Brock HealyNorcross, GA
Patrick HealyCenterport, NY
Chris HendersonJacksonville, FL
Juan IturraSaint Augustine, FL
Aaron JarvisChampionsGate, FL
Joseph KimMartinez, GA
Peter KnadeEaston, MD
Allan KournikovaPalm Beach, FL
John MiltonJacksonville, FL
Daniel MontalvoMexico City, Mexico
Nick MontesDeland, FL
Trip MorrisToluca Lake, CA
Robbie MorwayMadison, WI
Nate MosbyJacksonville, FL
Sebastian MossPearland, TX
Logan NeelSaint Johns, FL
Sam NicholsonAtlantic Beach, FL
Augusto OlivaKissimmee, FL
Taisuke OnoCharlotte, NC
Henry OstWedemark, Germany
Kaleb PalmOrlando, FL
Christian ParkCharlotte, NC
Dongjin ParkCharlotte, NC
Trystan PerkinsWinter Park, FL
Brady PevarnikLatrobe, PA
Jye PickinNewcastle, Australia
Andrew PorterSt Augustine, FL
Mason QuagliataScottsdale, AZ
Toby RaglandJacksonville, FL
Ford ReynoldsColumbia, SC
Brad RileyOlney, MD
John RobertsonCincinnati, OH
William ShrewsburyJacksonville, FL
Grayson StapletonPebble Beach, CA
Evan ThompsonOakland, FL
Matt TickleSt Augustine, FL
Trey TobiasFranklin, TN
Peter TomlinsonSeymour, CT
Clay TuckerJacksonville, FL
Alexandre VandermotenBaillargues, France
Tanner WaiteOrlando, FL
Nicholas WhittakerSt. Augustine, FL
Chris WilliardBlacklick, OH
Parker Wilsonbenton, AR
Harlan WinnMountain Brook, AL
Michael WinterHamilton Square, NJ
Sampson ZhengBerkeley, CA
Egor ZubovMoscow, Russia

Welcome to the online registration system, powered by Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the to request an invitation.

Access Code: has partnered with HotelPlanner to negotiate special hotel rates and consolidate the best hotel rates available to the public for the tournament dates.

Find your hotel by using the links below.

HotelPlanner: Find your St. Augustine Amateur 2020 tournament hotel
HotelPlanner: Find hotels for any location and date

Contact Information

Wes Tucker, PGA
First Tee of St. Johns Cty
4401 Cypress Links Blvd.
Elkton, FL 32033
phone: 904-209-0352

Get the Strackaline Book for St. Johns Golf Club

StrackaLine's world renowned laser scanned greens guides have been helping golfers make more putts since 2007. With StrackaLine greens guides and yardage books, you can rely on the same data used by tour players and their caddies for the most precise green-reading.

Get 20% off StrackaLine by using the links below.

Strackaline: St. Johns Golf Club
Strackaline: Search 10000+ Courses
Latest in, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Instagram X Facebook YouTube