Dixie Women's Amateur 2020 Invitational
December 17 - 20 2020
Pompano Beach, FL


Tournament Overview

Dixie Women's Amateur 2020 Invitational
72-hole stroke invitational women's stroke play event played at Palm Aire Country Club. Field consists of former Dixie Amateur Champions, and women from around the world invited by the Tournament Committee. (You may request an invitation at www.dixieamateur.com). Tournament takes on extra importance as the last major international amateur event to be played before the Augusta National Women's Amateur (ANWA) determines their ranking-based exemption list. 120 player limit. Field is cut after 54 holes to the low 70 players and ties.

Search Terms

Format: Stroke Play
Categories: Women
Regions: Florida, Southeast


Palm Aire CC & Resort - Oaks Course Palm Aire CC & Resort - Oaks Course
2600 N Palm Aire Dr
Pompano Beach, FL  33069-3465
phone: (954) 975-6225
url: palmaire.clublink.com

Tournament News

In addition to the table results below, PDF versions of past results are available to view or download.

Showing results for

1FLLindy DuncanDavie, FL70070-71-70-73--284
T2FLLexi ThompsonCoral Springs, FL50069-69-73-78--289
T2EnglandHolly ClyburnEngland50067-72-75-75--289
T4FLSandra ChangkijaOrlando, FL40072-70-73-76--291
T4ALCandace SchepperleBirmingham, AL40071-72-75-73--291
T6NJMarina AlexWayne, NJ30073-70-73-76--292
T6ColombiaLaura BlancoColombia30075-72-71-74--292
T6NYSuzie LeeE. Northport, NY30073-72-75-72--292
9CTIsabelle LendlGoshen, CT30078-75-72-69--294
T10FranceEmilie AlonsoFrance30074-70-76-76--296
T10FLYueer Cindy FengOrlando, FL30075-74-75-72--296
12FLStefanie KenoyerLighthouse Point, FL20074-74-75-76--299
T13FLJessica AlexanderRiverview, FL20074-75-76-75--300
T13FLTaylor CollinsFt. Lauderdale, FL20079-74-74-73--300
15OKAlex StewartOklahoma City, OK20076-74-72-79--301
T16FLJaye Marie GreenBoca Raton, FL10074-75-75-78--302
T16CanadaRebecca Lee-BenthamCanada10075-77-74-76--302
18Puerto RicoKyle RoigPuerto Rico10074-72-77-80--303
T19CAKatia JooRancho Palos Verdes, CA10075-77-77-75--304
T19NCAbby BoolsHickory, NC10076-78-77-73--304
T21FLShelby CoylePembroke Pines, FL5076-78-73-79--306
T21ColombiaLaura RaffoColombia5080-74-76-76--306
T21MNOlivia LansingDellwood, MN5078-76-77-75--306
T24INTrisha WitherbyRichmond, IN5076-76-76-79--307
T24EnglandNicola RaceEngland5075-74-80-78--307
26CABrittany SmithRancho Murieta, CA5070-75-84-79--308
T27FLElizabeth AlgerTequesta, FL5079-77-73-80--309
T27FLAndrea WattsBradenton, FL5076-78-77-78--309
T27FLAlex BuelowPalm City, FL5078-78-75-78--309
T27NCCourtney McKimRaleigh, NC5079-73-80-77--309
T27CAAni GulugianIrvine, CA5077-77-78-77--309
T27FLMeghan ChapmanPalm Coast, FL5078-76-79-76--309

The Dixie Amateur originated in 1924 and was played at the old Miami Country Club. Florida has always been a golf destination and the tournament always attracts a strong field of talented amateur players.

Early winners of the Dixie Amateur included: Frank Stafaci, Earl Christianson, Frank Perpich, Al Besselink, Bill Hyndman III and future Masters Champion Doug Ford. With the closing of the Miami Golf Club in 1953 the Dixie was discontinued until 1962.

The Dixie Amateur has been played continuously since 1962 at various courses in South Florida including: The Links at Key Biscayne and the Golf Club of Miami . During this time the tournament really began to attract the very best players in the United States and several players won before graduating to the PGA Tour. Champions include: Andy Bean, Bruce Fleisher, Lanny Wadkins, Nolan Henke, Len Mattice and Jesper Parnevik.

In 1990 the Dixie Amateur was moved to the Bonaventure Resort. During this time period the tournament was moved to December and held during the Christmas break. This move allowed a greater number of collegiate golfers to participate and the strength of our field grew substantially.

In 1997 a senior division was created for players 55 years and older. This increased exposure and attracted an even stronger field of senior golfers. Steve Earsley of Stuart, Florida won the inaugural event and repeated as Champion in 1998.

In 2002, the women's division was added and has consistently attracted the finest female amateurs in the world. The inaugural women's champion, Meaghan Francella, narrowly defeated Paula Creamer, now an LPGA superstar. The 2007 women's champion, Lexi Thompson, became the youngest winner of an LPGA tournament in 2011 at the age of 16.

The 2009 Dixie Amateur saw the addition of the first Senior Women’s Dixie Amateur Championship.

In 2011, ClubLink acquired the Dixie Amateur and put renewed emphasis on providing the best possible experience for all contestants. The women's, senior women's, and senior men's divisions are now played at two ClubLink properties: Palm Aire Country Club and TPC Eagle Trace.

In 2019, a Mid-Master division for players aged 40- 54 was added to the Senior tournament, allowing more players to experience the Dixie.


2019 Katherine Schuster
2018 Alexa Pano
2017 Yujeong Son
2016 Yujeong Son
2015 Lauren Stephenson
2014 Mathilda Cappeliez
2013 Isabelle Lendl
2013 Shannon Aubert
2012 Paula Reto
2011 Paula Reto
2010 Lindy Duncan
2009 Candace Schepperle
2008 Lexi Thompson
2007 Vicky Hurst
2006 Angela Park
2005 Ashley Hoagland
2004 Angela Park
2003 Meaghan Francella

You must be logged in with an active amateurgolf.com membership to register for this event.

Login or Signup to get started.

For invited players and those who meet stated exemption criteria.

$420Early Entry Fee (on or before Nov. 1)
Includes 72 holes of golf at Woodlands Country Club. There will be a 54 hole cut down to 70 players and ties.
$680Value package (On/before Nov. 1)
Includes tournament entry, 2 days of unlimited practice rds, unlimited range balls for the week, 4 days lunch. NOTE: hotel rooms not included in the package this year. See list of recommended hotels

Welcome to the Dixie Women's Amateur 2020 Invitational online registration system, powered by AmateurGolf.com. Please enter your access code below. If you do not have an access code, please visit the tournament website to request an invitation.

Access Code:

Contact Information

Rody Gomez, Tournament Director
11801 Heron Bay Blvd.
Coral Springs, FL 33076
phone: 954-770-7138
Latest in 

Amateurgolf.com, Inc.
6965 El Camino Real 105-631
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram